You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountains, coffee culture and colorful extravagance – Let me introduce my hometown: Xalapa, Mexico (AKA the place from where jalapeno peppers come from!)

in #travel7 years ago

I love how you describe your hometown and also I read part of your article about how you become a scientist. You just impressed me really much haha. I wish someday I can write as good as you and always love what youre doing. Its my dream life. But now... Im still stuck doing what I dont like. I still regret that i listened to my parent wishes. I thought i was too inexperience to decide what I want :( I hate my life but I believe i can still save it after I earned enough from work. No matter what age Ill be in future, im not giving up on my dream life yet. Thanks for such inspiring story. Be authentic be who you are... Cant agrre more.

Sort:  

Practice is the secret to improve as a writer, also at the beginning have someone experienced to proof-read what you wrote and give you suggestions regarding style, grammar, etc. (I still make a lot of mistakes, but keep aiming to become better at it). If that's what you would like to go after, give it a go and keep trying! I've been blogging for about ten years (not continuously, though), so it takes some time to find your own style and a way to make things fun, clear and engaging for the readers.

I hate my life but I believe i can still save it after I earned enough from work. No matter what age Ill be in future, im not giving up on my dream life yet.

Try not to fall in the trap that it is "too late" to do or start something. I also wish I had started doing some things a lot earlier than I did. However, if you think it would be better for you to wait a bit so you are in a better position (saving money and such), don't stress too much and just do it when you are ready. Like you said yourself, don't give up on your dream life, you can always start working towards it no matter your age, life is a continuum personal evolution and many times we just impose arbitrary deadlines on ourselves. Keep learning, keep practicing and getting better and you will eventually get there.

Good luck! And thank you for this very kind comment. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47