You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's that in the distance? Oh, my!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Because in Greece we lack in this type of architecture, I personally like it VERY MUCH and it's one of the things (Medieval architecture in general) I REALLY enjoy when I visit a European country.

Awesome castle, awesome soundtrack and in my opinion one of the most iconic music logos in history. I was once asked in the comment section of a musical list I wrote (think it was Listverse) if I had any idea what this logo is all about. As you understand I did a little research and I am going to share it with you now (or whoever is willing to read).

The "Tongue and Lip" logo as it is known was designed by the GREAT British art designer John Pasche back in the early 70's. When he was asked why a tongue and lip he just replied: I just wanted something anti-authority, but I suppose the mouth idea came from when I met Mick Jagger for the first time at the Stones' offices. ... In a nutshell, it perfectly encapsulated Mick Jagger's lips and the band's rebelliousness. I didn't even have to try hard really! Can you think of anything more rebellious or anti-authority than Mick's lips?

Sort:  

"the band's rebelliousness"

LOL. You know who got back stage passes when the Stones performed in Cuba? Warren Buffet, LOL

I know right! LOL Plus, the concert was "blessed" by Pope Francis and supported by Obama and Oprah! Totally filth!!!!!!!! But hey @onceuponatime, John Pasche was talking about the wild, rebellious kids Mick and Keith were back in the 60's and 70's. It's truly sad how some people start and end up though, isn't it?

Especially this dude right here, who once was the DEFINITION of a rebellious artist and has ended up being the only alive billionaire musician that exclusively attends parties and dinners of the English royal family, the Vatican's oligarchy, Obama, Putin and so on. What money can do to humans huh? lol

How would I know? I haven't had a raise in my allowance for fifty years :-)
(and the Pope NEVER blesses me)

LOL....You keep it real at all times!!!!!!!!!!! And please STAY AWAY from Pope. His blessings may be as "good" as a witch's curse :P

May nightingales wake you each morning and lull you to sleep each night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70