Mykonos Holidays 2017: My Dreamy Hotel (Part I)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday!!!

I have been reminiscing all the beautiful summers of my life lately, but I am afraid that this summer will be one of those that I won't get the chance to do anything fun. There are priorities in my life right now that I need to take care of, so it is what it is! 

Anyways, like I was saying the other day American Express has been the VERY BEST employer I ever had in my life. The Giant has done so many nice things for me, including free air tickets, free meals in Michelin-starred restaurants, or even more impressively free luxury holiday packages. And when I say free, I mean 110% free. 

American Express isn't doing any discounts with its workforce and that's why we love Amex so much. I've written too much already; let's go to the main (optical) menu of the day: MYKONOS!

Source

The Hotel 

To begin with, once we arrived in the port of Mykonos, a kind-looking driver was waiting for us, holding a mini-sign with my name on. He took us with a nice white Mercedes minivan to our hotel in Elia.  

Elia is one of the most beautiful beaches of Mykonos. Some say that is the best beach of the island but I don't know about that. Visit it to find out yourself...I guess ;) 

When we finally arrived to our hotel, both me and my ex-girlfriend were like WOWWWWWW! The luxurious design and decoration of the reception, as well as the astonishing view from there were just incredible. See for yourself! 

The Room 

Our excitement while heading to our room was on another level. The number of our room excited us even more... We didn't  get room 69 or something, but for some reason 444 was so erotic to us! 

Let me tell you what followed though. As you have probably noticed by now, I am one of those peeps who gets excited quickly. What's amazing is that I get frustrated and furious even faster! So, everything was fine with our room in my mind such as the wedding bed...

The awesome telly with the super flat screen...

The comfy closets and everything...

The high quality beauty products for my "honey"...

Bathroom of AAA+ quality...

The view from our balcony...

Heck, we even had a helicopter next to our room with which we took some awesome rides during our stay...

And By Night....

Everything looked TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE until I saw this...

I felt my blood reaching to my head with incredible speed. "What's this? What's T-H-I-S?" I almost screamed to the lady who was showing us around our room. She couldn't understand much from my reaction and my ex who knew me very well, gave her a tip quickly so she could leave as soon as possible. 

Needless and pointless to break down what followed for the next couple of hours, until my ex discovers that the only reason our room didn't include a Jacuzzi as promised (ναι ρε, ανήκω στην περήφανη γενιά που μεγάλωσε με ΠΑΣΟΚ and lifestyle by Κωστόπουλος και ακόμα "ξεβλαχεύομαι"  ή ζω το American Dream που έγινε Greek Nightmare :P :P), is because  our balcony/room had its own private little pool for our eyes/bodies only. 

To Be Continued (One of these days)...

Sort:  

Amazing hotel!! And Molton Brown??Wow! I always "steal" those little adorable bottles lol

Ha ha...No need to "steal" them though. My ex got two bags of them (she shared one bag with my sisters and her sister) before we leave...In other words, God bless Amex ;)

Good hotel. I was wondering what exactly is your job? )

This was my first assumption ;)

I am not a tycoon, dear. I was just joking ;)

ναι ρε, ανήκω στην περήφανη γενιά που μεγάλωσε με ΠΑΣΟΚ and lifestyle by Κωστόπουλος και ακόμα "ξεβλαχεύομαι" ή ζω το American Dream που έγινε Greek Nightmare

xaxaxaxxax

πραγματικά είναι φανταστικό!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64