Hydra Island Calling

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

So, we couldn't agree if we wanted to spend our Sunday in Nafplio or Xylokastro and we ended up "landing" on Hydra island....
37075186_2135046590086382_3676890896168648704_n.jpg

In case you didn't know, Hydra is the island where cars are not allowed. Read more here because I am posting this from my phone.

It's only 90 minutes from Corinth, so it is by far the best and most romantic destination for a one-day mini cruise.
donkeys-in-the-port-of-hydra.jpg

And when you have a house waiting for you there (well not me personally), things are even more convenient. We will think hard before we decide if we should go back to Corinth tonight.
39569839_719098408433406_3651297203231653888_n.jpg

Work can always wait right? After all Steemit will make me a millionaire and provide for everyone surrounding me huh? Please, the believers leave comments how Steem's value will be 3,000 Euros each in a couple of years in order to convince some "outsiders" and "heathens" ha ha :)

God bless you all! I hope you're all happy :)

Sort:  

Such beauty! That looks like a perfect spot to spend a day! I loved Nafplio. And of course Steem is going to make you wealthy! I have no doubts.

Thank you Melinda. I hope Steem makes us all wealthy. And Nafplio is fantastic!!!!!!

I spent a few days there almost 20 years ago. Good memories!

I love your optimism!

It's the only way to be, right?💲🐳💲

I cannot agree, because that would mean that I forgo my way of being. However, I really like people who are optimistic and confident!

Hahaha! I have always adored the curmudgeonly type!

Ha ha ha ... I don't know if I must be glad or not. I don't know exactly the meaning of "curmudgeonly"!
I'm glad you used the word: adored. It cannot be bad.

curmudgeon
/kɚˈmʌʤən/
noun
plural curmudgeons
[count] old-fashioned
: a person (especially an old man) who is easily annoyed or angered and who often complains. 🤔

But of course, I used the word in an affectionate sense, and this definition doesn't apply to you. And of course 'old' is not a good description for either of us 😁😁

Thank you Melinda for complete exposition. I was sure it was used in an affectionate sense . I asked because I saw this word for the first time and wanted to know the true meaning.
Of course it does not apply to us, just to the older ones ....

Τι ωραίο που είναι αυτό το νησί ρε φίλε! Να περάσεις γαμάτα!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ μαν μου. Εύχομαι να περνάς καλαααααα :)))

Thank you for your good wish! As for happiness, we can talk more about... A place without cars, great. Your photos make me dream ... Fortunately, in a few weeks I will be in Thassos. I'm not yet ready for Hydra but I hope that in the coming years I can get close. The third photograph is breathtaking, I think it is the emblem for Greece.
Going to crypto and Steem, I'm a pessimist who likes optimism... I don't know where to sit, I think in the middle.
Thanks for the beautiful posting, made me a real and sincere pleasure!

Thanks so much for your wonderful comment. We will be visiting Brasov at the end of November. Will we see any snow there during that time?

As I said...it was a great pleasure! Nice to go to Brasov. Unfortunately, your question cannot have a response under the current climate conditions. Many years ago we definitely knew that snow would be snowing at the end of November. In recent years it has been snow in October and in February. I hope you have luck this year. I'll try to keep you up to date ...

I love this island!! :)) Have a great time there! :))

Πολύ ωραίο νησί και . . . lovely photos. Enjoy!

Ευχαριστώ πολύ :)))

Είναι φανταστικό νησί... Καλά να περάσετε... :))

Θενξ μαν μου :)))

Oh my God! what a beautiful view.. i feel very peace after seeing such a lovely photo shot and really your Sunday was your lovely weekend.. very nice, i appreciate it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87