An Unexpected Coffee Connection

in #travel5 years ago


6 months ago, I somehow got connected to the tourism head of a municipality in the province of Batangas, Philippines. At that time, they were working on the construction of a Pasalubong (souvenir) Center. It was planned to be a souvenir shop with cafe. They would serve coffee, so I was tapped as a (kinda) consultant and educator. I gave input about the equipment and materials they'd need. And more importantly, I taught the hired crew about coffee and basic barista skills. It was a fun gig. And it's really amusing how randomly it came to me.

I really intended to go back and check on them but couldn't do it soon. I was out of the country when the project was finished and the store's door was first opened. And then, I couldn't seem to afford going there (even though it's cheap, LOL). Finally, I got a chance to revisit!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34