Sail from Boston to Cape Cod Vlog - Happy 4th of July Weekend

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Sail from Boston to Cape Cod Vlog - Happy 4th of July Weekend

This is a sailing VLOG from Boston Harbor to Cape Cod for Fourth of July Weekend. This is certainly a more entertaining way to beat the traffic. We hit 35 knot winds, and sailed at about an average of 8.4 knots dead into the wind the entire trip. Woods Hole is the end destination.

We Left Boston at 9 am, and reached Woods Hole at 6:30pm, with a 30 knot dead upwind fight the whole way. Not many sail boats can beat that. The J-160 is one of the best upwind boats for racing in it's class.

The boat we are on is not mine. Just FYI trolls.

I am a licensed Boat Captain, and I have done lots of offshore sailing. If you liked this please subscribe to my youtube, like and share. On Steemit please re-steem and up-vote thanks in advance!

Oh and I debunked the flat Earth in this video again.

Please Enjoy the Sailing Travel Vlog and the Views from Boston to Cape Cod:

This Video is Also Available on Alternative Video Platforms (Vote with Your Views):

Alternate Platforms:

  1. @BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/video/ikbqP2QQ4MY/
  2. Vid.Me: https://vid.me/VTnA

Music Credit:

Intro / Outro: "Digital Sea" by Thrice: Video Link

Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Vid.Me Channel
  8. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  9. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  10. BitChute
  11. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  12. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
Sort:  

I wish to be capitan like you! Congrats!

Flat earth debunked again :) I wish i could enjoy like you today

great blog!

You are amzing

how does one convert things like headwind and knots into relatable car figures?
pre emptively shutting down trolls onthe boat thing, haha nice

A Nautical mile is 6000 feet even. A mile on land is 5280 feet. So the equation is,

1 knot = 1.150779 miles.

So we saw a high of 35.9 Knots of head wind which is 41.31 MPH.

"Apparent wind" is the Wind speed plus the boat speed basically when you are going up wind. So if we are traveling at about 8.4 knots = 9.66 MPH, and the wind was 41.31 against us, so the "apparent wind speed" was roughly 50.97 MPH as a max.

welcome to captain! great blog and good video!

wow I am your 999 follower :)

who will be 1000 :)

What's the worst thing you have ever encountered being a sailor?

45 foot square waves when crossing the Gulf Stream heading from Bermuda to Cape Cod.

When you cross the gulf stream you can literally see it, and when it runs against the wind, it can be some of the largest and tallest waves on the ocean. Normally ocean waves are big rollers so 30 foot waves aren't horrible. However if they are "square waves" it is like going up and down a 45 foot cliff every few seconds. You literally can't sleep because every drop you lift off the bunk. Also if you fuck up driving, it's all over. Out there you are likely outside Helicopter range and it would take a ship over a day to get to your position which means you would be dead before rescue would arrive.

That's really a nasty situation one can get in. The word Bermuda in your reply remind me of unusual stories of Bermuda Triangle. If you have some information about it do write about it someday. Thanks!

The reason so many accidents happen in the "Bermuda Triangle" is it is one of the most heavily used shipping lanes in the world, there is just a ton of traffic and at sea when you have lots of traffic you have lots of accidents.

Other than that I have seen nothing out of the ordinary when out there. Other than some nasty weather like a water funnel one day. There might be some weird magnetic stuff going on but who knows.

i am your 1000 follower. i like your blog, i follow your blog, because i dont want missing your next post.

how great is this! sail on sailor!! and have a blast on the 4th of July, cheers

Looking good out there on the water. Those little break from the day to day are doing you some good. Happy to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92