TinyTravels- Olympic National ForeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago


Recent travels from Idaho to the Olympic National Forest

For my birthday this year we traveled from Boise, Idaho (my current town of residence) to the Hoh Rainforest in Olympic State Park. My goal was to see one of the largest rainforests in the United States though it's not known by many it's a place on my ever-growing travel list.
IMG_1123.JPG
I have to say that I am not the best at planning my time wisely nor informing my travel partners in them. Our (or my plan) was to leave the morning of Friday and get into Port Angeles by sundown. Lack of planning caused my best friend Ronnie not to have the day off. We ended up leaving at 11:30PM on Friday. I have taken too many trips to count down from Idaho to Sacramento and it's definitely a travel to do at night because the skyline filled with stars in a desert is more magical than dying from heat and a road that is never-ending. But this was not the case for the long road towards the Olympic National Forest
The travel was filled with beautiful cities of wind mills that covered the hills for miles. Along with the drive, the train tracks to the left of us hugged our road the whole time following us through tunnels.

Though I had driven 14 hours to finally reach our hotel it was hard to stay cooped up. With an hour of rest we headed out to Crescent Bay, WA.
Crescent Bay & RV Park is the only place to park within for the whole private beach of Crescent Bay. Charging 8 dollars per person, this family owned beach allows you to walk across one of the cleanest beaches I have ever seen.
IMG_1004.JPG
-Road to Crescent Bay.
IMG_0784.JPG
-Starting to sprinkle.
IMG_1061.JPG
-An island at Crescent Bay I'd love to swim out and build a house on.
IMG_1078.JPG
-You guessed it, the beach and the sunsetting.
IMG_1049.JPG
-Walking through the creek that met it's end at the oceans touch.

I was unable to figure out any information as to how this convenience store had been burned down but it was beautiful to walk through.
DSC_1558.JPG
DSC_1568.JPG
DSC_1571.JPG

Entering into the Hoh Rainforest, Olympic Forest.

A1.jpg
Ronnie ( Best Friend) & me.
DSC_0103.JPG
Every tree was covered in moss.

DSC_0188.JPG
Sometimes you could barely tell there was a tree there at all.

DSC_0194.JPG
Everywhere you looked there was life growing.
DSC_0331.JPG
Even with others 50ft ahead of us it felt as if it was just us and nature.
DSC_0396.JPG
I could walk through these trails for a life time and find a different type of beauty each time.
DSC_0471.JPG
And Ronnie is definitely one of those beautiful things.
DSC_0586.JPG
Bridges were covered as well.
DSC_0593.JPG
WHOA A SIGN.
DSC_0620.JPG
Imagine a blanket of fern as far as you can see.
DSC_0716.JPG
DSC_0760.JPG
DSC_0783.JPG
DSC_0839.JPG
DSC_0860.JPG
DSC_0896.JPG
DSC_0995.JPG

~I did not edit any of the photos in this post.

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous. Oh, and the forest is pretty too ;)

I saw what you did there.

You are smooth ha

Very interesting. I like your pictures and appreciate the time you too to provide narrative thought with the pictures. Looks like a great place to visit.

Thank you! I would highly recommend visiting the rainforest for sure! Three days was not enough!

Thank you do much for sharing. Looks so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41