I said yes in Myanmar!

in #travel7 years ago

blog-1-wl.png
I am all in when it comes to new adventures, but I didn’t expect Myanmar to be the most romantic of them all! My boyfriend of almost four years proposed on the rooftop of one the 300 pagodas of Bagan and basically swept me off my feet. Needless to say, I said yes, and we decided then and there to come back in ten years to show our kids where the first day of the rest of our lives began.

Myanmar is one of those countries that charm you from the very beginning. The simplicity of the place, the kindness of its people, the beauty of its surroundings, all enough to take your breath away. I could not have imagined a more suitable, or unpredictable, setting for a proposal.

I created a video to commemorate what is now one of my favourite memories, and I hope that you enjoy it too.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51