TRAVEL DIARY #1: MIMBALOT FALLS AND TINAGO FALLS ESCAPADE

in #travel6 years ago

Hi STEEMIANS! I want to tell you about my Mimbalot and Tinago Falls experience. My friends and I decided to have a break after a stressful and hectic student life. We decided to explore two out of many falls here in Iligan City-Mimbalot and Tinago falls because I've said in my introductory that Iligan City have alot of waterfalls. So, the first spot is the Mimbalot Falls located at Buru-un, Iligan City which is approximately 25 minutes away from the city proper.

My friends and I enjoyed the fresh and cool air in the surrounding. Watching the view made me felt blessed and refreshed because at that time I'm escaping the smokey and busy city life. We took a lot of pictures and just enjoyed the beauty of Mimbalot Falls.

The second spot is Tinago Falls which means hidden or concealed. While heading there the driver of the tricycle we ride on told us that it requires an estimate of 500 downhill, winding steps before it can be reached. After Mr.Driver told us about that we felt hesitant yet the eagerness and excitement still prevails. So after a long conversation ride, finally, we're at Tinago and by the way Tinago is located in between the town of Linamon and Iligan City, Lanao del Norte

More stairways welcomed us that captivated our excitement on that very moment.

And, finally we've reached there. We admitted that time that we're all tired taking all those stairs just to be there but when we saw the falls, tiredness and nerving knees fade away. It's just very worth it.

We ride a flat-plain boat to reach the tip of the falls. It's splashing water slaps our faces and bodies with gentle-harsh way. Nonetheless, we definitely enjoyed it!

After a long explorous day, satisfaction lingered our nerves deeming a feeling of bliss. This outdoor activity with my friends will be kept in our hearts and would eventually bring nostalgic memories.

This ends my escapade to Mimbalot Falls and Tinago Falls, I hope you find this blog interesting and a fun read. More travel diaries soon :) Thank you for your time reading this travel diary of mine.

RAVEN

Sort:  

Thank you friend is best contest...

Thank you :)

ganda naman jan, gusto ko pumunta jan.

Sana makapunta ka dito balang araw para ma experience mo rin ang saya at ganda nang waterfalls dito sa Iligan City :)

I remember how exhausting climbing the stairs in Tinago 😌

Yes I thought I would passed out. Lol. But still worth the climb anyway ☺

Hahaha! I totally agree :)

Beautiful .. i also want to go in there :(

I hope you can come here and visit this spots. More travel blogs will be posted. Stay tuned and thank you @mommabutterfly :)

I always wanted to visit tinago falls. sabi nila sacred daw ang place na to at dapat di ka daw maingay.

Oo madaming paniniwala na kailangan mag "tabi-tabi po" every step you take while going nearer sa tip ng falls hihihi but yes try to visit tinago falls and other falls here in Iligan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64