You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hate where I live.

in #travel7 years ago

I understand. I'm from, and am back sorta stuckish in a town of 9,000. I've spent years away, but I find myself back again, feeling quite alone.

But I'm using the time to become good friends with myself, which has made it feel worth it. I hope that even though the time is challenging, that you can find a perspective that makes it feel healing and productive.

In the meantime, here's a picture of a graffitied pay phone:

Or a street tree with a bulb on it:

Or what passes for a yard in Chicago:

Perhaps these paintings by wayward youths will help:

When your bumper is already sticky enough:

That's all I got. Not really, I've got a lot more, but I won't throw them at you unless you're into it. Hang in there.

Sincerely,
Lucas

Sort:  

I'm into it! Please share more :) Thank you for leveling with me!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57