Hitchhiking Across Australia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)



I’m an adventurer, thrill seeker, and life enthusiast with a shorter life expectancy than your mother’s cat - Follow my never-ending journey.



Hitchhiking 4000 km across Australia was not as tough as you might think.

My average waiting time was around 20 minutes, and often I'd end up staying with the people who gave me a ride.

The world is still filled with kindness!

Enjoy.



Follow me on Steemit @thisishowidie
Follow me via my website henkvanderklok.com
Watch my TEDx Talk The Surprising Benefit Of Trying Something New
A big thank you to all my followers and supporters for enjoying the content and helping me sustain my continuous adventures & explorations.


Have you done something new today?



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Watch out for the cops, especially in QLD as hitching is illegal in Oz.

The cops actually gave me a ride :)

Yeah they have been known to do that instead of filling out paperwork.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96