Hyperlapse Mavic Pro DJI Drone. Bangkok (video)

in #travel7 years ago

With just 6 simple scenes- some up to 21 minutes long, I needed to condense the footage down to about 30 seconds!

A video edit called Hyperlapse could do just this- it is basically the opposite of slow-mo. Fast Forward!

On top of this obvious edit, I have colour corrected and enhanced the saturation of the sunset scenes.

The opening scene flying over the city shows that once the footage has been sped up, it gets a little 'wobbly'. The GPS and drone stabilization works perfect at regular speed, but sped up we can notice some movement.

Please don't forget to UPVOTE and FOLLOW for more :)

Sort:  

Good video, thanks for share @

Thanks buddy :)

You're welcome

Very cool. I did not notice a "wobble", maybe because it was on kind of a fast forward and I just didn't notice. May I ask why you wanted it down to 30 seconds? Was it just because the originals were so long or was 30 seconds a max number to use? Thanks for sharing, great job.

You can tell a little wobble in the opening seconds if you pay attention to the clouds! I know it minor- perhaps because I have played it back so many times or bee used to super smooth footage lol. 30-1:30 is plenty long enough to catch and keep the interest of a passing viewer. I only had a few scenes and with today's fast paced social media its better to keep it short and sweet than too long and boring. The longer it is the fewer people that reach the end- website/video analytics can prove this too lol. Original content would have been near to an hour haha of almost the same thing!

Ok I was just wondering if it was due to time limitations for equipment used. I understand the not wanting too long for the viewer to leave. I didn't notice it in the opening, maybe I was looking for more than what it was. Looks good to me. :)

Amazing video!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52