A Cornish sunset and surfers. DJI drone flies out to sea.

in #travel7 years ago

Sunsets offer unique lighting situations for any photography. More often than not, with some colour correction in post editing these shots come out great. However on my first occasion trying to fly into the sunset- as seen in the opening scene, my exposure was all wrong and the settings wouldn't allow me to film what I was hoping for. 20 minutes of adjusting settings and taking the same shot over and over again I finally captured the results I was expecting- just in time before the "battery low" warning started!

Stills from the footage have been edited and show some of my favourite scenes.

kka.png

As always, choosing the music- or rather, finding the music was probably the hardest part!

The following day was spent walking along some of the coastal paths with fantastic views looking out from the cliff tops.

Some of the beaches were clearly surfer hot spots but I couldn't set up the 'active track' feature in time so decided to follow them manually.

Screenshot (460).png

Screenshot (458).png

Just in case you are wondering, the light house is Godrevy Lighthouse on the north coast of Cornwall.

If you enjoyed the video, please don't forget to upvote and follow to see more of my posts :)

Sort:  

I gotta stop watching your videos - you're going to make me buy a drone.

You should get one- the perfect xmas gift for yourself lol

I loved the music! 😍

Thank you. Easy to watch and creates a nice energy!

Thank you. Easy to watch and creates a nice energy!

Great video yet again at my favourite place in the UK, I would love to spend every summer in Cornwall! The colour in that opening shot is unreal, top work from the drone jedi master!

Sometimes those sunsets are unreal!

Very cool video of a beautiful part of the world. Hopefully i'm going on holiday to Cornwall this summer!

ReSteemed!

Hope you enjoy your trip and thanks for resteeming :)

Nice edit! Love the colors and the music! :)

Thank you :)

Didn't know about how beautiful is Cornwall
thanks for sharing @thinkit!

I should teach myself how to edit video ;) I do have a drone... just never sat down to turn it into an awesome video like you did... !

it takes time! my laptop is slightly old and it can take forever. give it a go.

Wow! This totally takes me back to my Cornwall trip. My buddy @Guchtere recently bought himself a drone. I would love to join him so he could tape my windsurf skills. I'm definitely looking forward to more of your drone post. Esspecially if it involves sunsets and surfing :D I hope to edit a post myself just like this one.

Btw, I just noticed that you have the same interests as I do. Also a teacher, traveler, photographign and spent some time shooting photos of motorcross in Holland. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78