You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How well do you know your Guinness?

in #travel7 years ago

I'm following you strictly for the fact you posted a Pogues video!!!! Seriously Shane is one of the most underrated songwriters ever! You should check out the steempub tag, your posts are PERFECT for it!! Cheers from Texas!

Sort:  

A few years ago I went for a drink after work and we were in the Snug in Keohes. I left after one drink and went home, the next day my friend who had stayed let me know Shane had come in and spent the evening drinking with them in the Snug. I was gutted. He is certainly a character and an unbelievable songwriter on of my all time favourites.

That is great, I didn't know about steempub tag. I will definitely start using that. Thank you.

Oh it would be great too if you come across any Irish Pubs in Texas and send me a snapshot of the front door/facade. I would love to get some photos of Irish pubs from around the world to include in my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65