Take two

in #travel7 years ago

So post number 2. On my first post someone asked me about where I am now and how I got into studying aerospace engineering. My course takes up a pretty big part of my life and I really enjoy it so I will almost certainly end up talking about it in the future, sorry in advance about that. Still I thought it would be nice to answer this question in full post. How did I end up here?

This story should start with a kudos to my math and physics teacher. He was an amazing teacher, honestly he Showed me the beauty of learning even outside of the compounds of school. He would do experiments with us and always try to give us answers to our questions even if if he just honestly told us he didn't know and he would always try to find out. I wasn't always the best school student, I have for as long as I remember always loved learning.

Then when I was around 14 I started working in a boat yard. My dad is an engineer but he works fixing boats. One day I asked if I could go with him to work. I think he thought it was strange I wanted to work with him, but he took me along and for the next couple of years I spent a fair amount of time there. I got to work on some really awesome projects and learned a lot.

When I finish high school I wasn't sure what I wanted to study. So I took some time out and spent it doing things I had never done before. I moved country twice and somewhere along the way I ended up visiting the Netherlands. I went to Amsterdam and I really loved the place. So when I decided I wanted to go to university it was the first place I searched for. Still I didn't really know what I wanted to study. I really have a lot of interests and honestly I would probably study 20 subjects if I could, maybe one day I will. Then I found TU delft, a small engineering university with a great reputation for Aerospace Engineering. That was it, I really felt like Aerospace would be a great course. It's challenging and innovative and it's quite easy to go into another form of engineering if at the end I decided to. Also maybe my love for Star Wars and rockets played a part in the decision. So I applied to the university in the spring and got accepted!!

So that's it, that's what I spend most of my time doing now, the course is quite intense so really it is a most of my time but I really love it so I don't mind! Plus I still try to make time to do some other things that interest me.

So let me know what you guys think tell me if there's anything you want to know more about! I'm new so I appreciate the feedback..

IMG_2588.PNG
Photo from the top of a mast of a boat I was working on.

IMG_2589.JPG
The inside of a submarine I got to help with, this was really awesome!

videotogif_2017.12.15_14.59.38.gif
With my best friend when I first got to the Netherlands, naturally we wanted to try riding two on one bike..

IMG_20171216_132115_01.jpg
Also I was advised to provide an image to prove I'm meee, so here it is. I hope this is good but just in case it still looks like maybe I just photoshopped it in I also attached one I believe would be harder to photoshop in.

IMG_20171216_132331_01.jpg

Sort:  

Definitely one of the best verification photos I've seen so far

Congratulations @thewhitelion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Haha love your second verification post lol. You rock!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thewhitelion to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49