You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iconic Aussie Outback Pubs I've visited - BIRDSVILLE HOTEL (Queensland)

in #travel6 years ago

Great post m8, I have never been up that way.
As a young lad we lived out to the north of renmark, and when we were heading back there from adelaide we would normally stop in at random outback pubs. Some of them you could not see a house for miles.
I always enjoyed visiting them

Sort:  

I simply love outback pubs. So much history, character and locals with so much local stories. Being new to Australia I just love spending time in these places. It gives me a greater understanding.

Yeah there is really nothing like the outback, I will return to the remoteness of the outback one day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51