How to find cheap flights to anywhere in the world. I mean really cheap !!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi everyone my name is Collin but my alias on social media is The Traveling South African. I am a traveler, photographer, tech expert and generally a nice guy.
Facebook-Cover.png
So you want some tips, tricks and tools to find you cheap flights to distant locations?

Just follow these rules three:

  1. When searching for flights do it in private or incognito mode with your web browser these sneaky airlines track your cookies on your computer and these are not the cookies that you have with your coffee, these are evil cookies. Basically what they do is if you searched for the same flight more then once they up the price a little bit every time because they know you want to go to that specific location.

  2. Try and book your flight on a holiday, because no one wants to fly on Christmas day of course, this means they let tickets go at a cheaper rate to try fill the plane up to not make a loss on the flight. Well bonus for me I get to go to Mauritius for half the price who cares if I land on Christmas day. Plus imagine celebrating Christmas with those lovely air hosts/hostesses they also need a nice holiday brighten it up for them.

  3. Be flexible with your flight date, you not in a rush you are going on a holiday and book way in advance at least 2 months.

Ok down to the nitty gritty, here are some tools you can use to find these cheap flights:

http://matrix.itasoftware.com/
This is by far the best way to search for cheap flights but remember the three rules. Let me show you how it works quick.

So I have decided to go to Mauritius in Jan 2018 it is now the 19th Nov 2017 notice that I am looking in advance.
matrix.JPG
So I want to fly from either JHB or DUR (I am in South Africa) and I am heading to MUR. Use the same settings as seen above and let's see results.
Matrix 2.JPG
Well will you look at that look at that on the 20 Jan 2018 I can fly one way there for R2607 and the next day wow double the price! So if I click on that date.
Matrix 3.JPG
Looks like I need to book on that day with british airways. So I click on that and it gives me my itinerary.
Matrix 4.JPG
Print this out go to a travel agent and say: Please book me this flight and you're done you just went to Mauritius one way for R2600 and not R 5200.
Here are some other tools like that but you can figure them out, its quite easy and if you do not believe me go try for yourself.

https://www.momondo.co.uk
https://www.kayak.com/

I hope this was helpful and I wish you cheap and safe flights, now go explore the world and please follow me on my social media for more tips and tricks like this. I also post all my photos and videos there if you still can't afford to fly you can travel virtually with me.

If you have any questions drop me a reply here or on the other flavors of social media I have

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheTravelingSouthAfrican/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thetravelingsouthafrican/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@thetravelingsa

Happy Flying !!!

Sort:  

Wow Ill have to post this great info again sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27