Diving with Millions of Fish - Richelieu Rock, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago


Fishes of all shapes and sizes circle the soft coral covered spires of Richelieu Rock, Thailand.

Each and every swim-through in the cracks of this sea mount's pinnacles were crammed full of fish. It was like being in a blizzard of marine life! As I swam through the crevasse, I struggled to see ahead of me against the undulating mass of tails, fins, and gills. Shoals of tiny baitfish would occasionally block out the sun as they were corralled into dense balls by spiraling walls predatory jacks.

The visibility on my dives with West Coast Divers was incredible, and none more so than our dives on Richelieu Rock! We were easily seeing over 30m/100ft of visibility, and in some areas more! We could see hundreds of feet of fish highways as millions of Richelieu Rock's residents swam about their day.

I have so many more awesome videos of Richelieu Rock!

FINAL STATS

  • Dive #: 2188
  • Max Depth: 31m/103ft
  • Decompression Time: 3min at 5m/15ft
  • Tank: 1 x AL80
  • Gas: EANx30
  • Remaining Air: 65bar
  • Total Dive Time: 58min

Interested in scuba diving Richelieu Rock? Have travel questions about Thailand? Drop me note in the comments and I'll get back to you.

If you enjoy these videos of my scuba diving and travel adventures, please share your love by upvoting me and resteeming! Follow @thescubageek to see more of these cool underwater videos!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello! Good post! I will also resteem this. Regards

Thanks @nicolette94, I appreciate the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37