Free Diving with a Shark on the Most Beautiful Coral Reef Ever!

in #travel6 years ago


Wajag Island in Raja Ampat, Indonesia has the best snorkelling I've ever experienced! The coral's coverage and vibrancy are simply unparalleled, and the marine life is out of this world. On this one snorkel excursion alone, I saw giant clams, huge schools of baitfish, thousands of soft corals, and dozens of sharks.

Check out the 1:10 mark where the blacktip reef shark shows up while I'm 10m/30ft underwater!

This is a must-do place for any travel junkie or ocean lover!

I'll be posting more videos from my 2013 Epic Honeymoon trip to Raja Ampat soon! In the meantime, if you have any questions about Raja Ampat and getting around Western Papua, Indonesia, just leave me a comment...

Please leave me an upvote and resteem with your other travel buddies if you enjoy this video!

Keep on exploring, Steemians! ❤️@thescubageek


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wowza! What incredible water. Crystal clear paradise 😍 I will have to add that place to my ever growing travel list

It's totally worth the long and stressful journey to get out to Sorong, as well as the expensive price to get on a boat out to Raja Ampat..... but wow, one of the most beautiful places I've ever been easily...

It just looks so epic. Definitely looks like its worth the trip out.

I'm excited to be visiting Isla Mujeres in a couple of weeks. Hoping to do some snorkelling while we're there. Can't wait!

Looks like the shark was scared of you. Lol. Nice clear video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95