Moments on Maui PART 4: 🌴 Our Ridiculously Romantic Vacation Video ❤️ [Original Music]

in #travel7 years ago

Our trip to Maui was a vacation in every sense of the word.

Hawaii Reading on Beach.gif

My original purpose was to visit my cousin Nathaniel on Maui and to celebrate my parents' 30th anniversary with their friends who run a gelato shop on Kauai.

But then I brought my boyfriend along. For those of you who haven't seen my other posts, this is Nash:

Hawaii Nash Eats Toast.gif

Having him along made the whole vacation feel like a honeymoon beyond my wildest imaginings - and we didn't even have to get married to enjoy it! I now totally understand why Hawaii is such a popular romantic destination.

Between the skinny dipping and spooning fresh fruit into each others' mouths and sneaking into resort pools... How could you not keep falling in love over and over?

Hawaii Hot Tub.gif

This is my brother demonstrating how my family probably felt about all our canoodling:

Hawaii Brother Making Faces.gif

Even editing our footage of the trip was a bonding experience. Nash composed a ditty on a ukulele, and we recorded ourselves singing the melody together. We sat side-by-side at the computer to splice the clips together, occasionally arguing because we each wanted images of the other person to be featured more.

The Final Result:

If you don't want to watch the video, here are some more gif-ified moments:

Hawaii Running on Beach.gif

Hawaii Surfacing For Air.gif

Hawaii Mirror Dance.gif

Hawaii Hands.gif

Hawaii Jumping Into Wave.gif

Thanks for reading - or in this case watching! All images and words are mine. This wraps up the Maui series - let me know if you'd like to see more videos in the future, even though my focus will probably always be on writing.
- Katie, @therovingreader

Part 1: Are Secret Beaches Automatically Nude Beaches?

Part 2: Interrupting Tumor Turtle

Part 3: Blasphemous Pizza

Sort:  

You and your boyfriend are flipping adorable. It makes me happy to see your gifs

Tangential question based on your top gif, but do you have any issues dealing with glare while reading a kindle outside? Did you find a hack to fix it?

I used to experience some glare (not enough to stop me from reading everywhere haha), but I have a Paperwhite now and just adjust the backlight. I definitely prefer the epaper displays to LCD screens.

Alright, I'm with your family. I might puke from all the perfect romance and ukulele composing, editing, and what not. Didn't you guys race any great whites? Or jump a shark on water skis while wearing a leather jacket, like Fonzie? How about a cursed tiki trinket?...Joking aside, Looks like an awesome gift of a time, makes life worth living, hope you have many even better times.

If we'd done any of that it would be an "adventure" and not a "vacation"! Even I was surprised by how cutesy the video turned out, haha - I guess that's what a soft, sharkless lifestyle does to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44