You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kokoda Trail: My Journey - The Conclusion

in #travel6 years ago

I said I would read through your experience, and I've had the tabs open but hadn't gotten around to reading them. I just finished all three. It sounds like a very powerful experience. The fact that you had some emotional distress after returning home shows how deeply you experienced the trip.

That's awesome you were able to get more time with the local people and get to learn about their lives in a more personal setting than most. You probably know their culture better than most who visit. Also amazing that you send them supplies. For a village as isolated as that, they likely don't have many ways of getting necessary items and your care packages can make a huge difference. Good on you, @galenkp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51