Spot The (GIANT) Guitars // Namanya Juga Kota Musik

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi!


Continuing my stories of my vacation in Nashville, Tennessee, USA :)

I wanted to blog about celebrity-chasing moment that we did on Saturday, but for now I feel like sharing my Nashville vacation instead. Too many awesome stories to tell, too little time to come online. School starts tomorrow, so while I have the chance at the moment, Nashville it is for now :)

If you did not know, Nashville is known as Music City. Tons of famous musicians, singers, and actors are from and residing in Nashville.

That being said, it is only natural to find many of the street arts are music-related! You can find giant microphone, music note, and as my title says it, GUITARS, are everywhere. So awesome to see, so unique, and so fun to spot :)

Hai!


Hari ini aku mau meneruskan berbagi cerita akan jalan-jalanku tempo hari ke Nashville, di Amrik

Tadinya mau cerita tentang pertemuan kami dengan salah satu selebriti yang terkenal dibidangnya, pada hari Sabtu kemarin, tapi untuk sementara ini, cerita tentang Nashville dulu ah, sebelum tambah basi wkwkwk

Sebagai sedikit info penting, Nashville dikenal sebaga Kota Musik, jadi banyaaaak sekali pernak pernik di kota Nashville tersebut, berbentuk seperti mic untuk menyanyi, nada lagu, dan tentunya, alat musik terutama GITAR.

Dan kali ini, blog ini akan penuh cerita/foto tentang gitar hehehe. Soalnya kemarin berharap ketemu para artis, ga ada satupun yang seliweran di pasar, euy, jadi yah gitar aja deh :P

spotted this at the Visitor Center, downtown Nashville



I come from a musician family too (but don't laugh, I do not play any instruments, boo-hoo me). My mother was a known singer in her prime time, my brother had a rock band and would enter national competition(s) with his band, my younger sister was also in a band during university and ERMAHGERD, boys would just screamed whenever she came on stage, I was so proud of her whenever I could come see her play with her band, and yeah, she was also in a rock/alternative band. Anyone else missing the 80s-90s when rock and alternative was still good????

Anyways. Being in a music city was just wonderful, especially when you like music much, and since my mother, brother and sister are guitar players, it was obviously a great opportunity for me to take as many pictures as I could whenever I spotted them giant guitars lol Just loveeee sharing the pics and vids to my fam :D

Karena aku berasal dari keluarga seniman (meski aku sendiri ga bisa main musik, gambar, lukis dan segalanya hahaha), tentunya saat main-main ke kota musik ini, rasanya seneng banget. Teringat mamaku yang penyanyi terkenal di tahun 70an, kakak laki-lakiku yang pemusik handal, dulu dia dan band nya sering mengikuti kejuaraan band rock tingkat nasional (di tahun 80-90an), dan juga teringat adikku yang masa kuliah dulu juga main band. Wadao, karena adikku perempuan, seorang pemain gitar, di band rock juga, setiap dia naik panggung tuh yah, para penonton pria suit-suit ga karuan deh.

Jadi tak alang kepalang, setiap lihat ada patung gitar raksana sana-sini pas lagi main-main di Nashville, beratus foto, ga mati gaya, kita ambil dekat dengan gitar. NORAK habis hahahaha

rt8n3n31z7.jpg
taken at Adventure Science Center



During our vacation, we also went to play mini golf. Too bad it was rather expensive, so only my husband and oldest son who went to have fun lol My youngest babe and I of course had fun as well but on something else that was rather affordable, which was bouncy castle hahahaha

At the golf links, they had guitars too!

How cool, right? Now if only the golf sticks were in the form of guitars as well, that would have been something :P

Suatu malam kami menyempatkan untuk ngajak anak-anak main golf mini. Sayangnya ternyata mahal sekali, jadi hanya si sulung dan bapaknya yang pergi main golf.

Untungnya sih di dekat taman golf tersebut, juga ada arena bermain buat anak-anak kecil, meski harus bayar juga, setidaknya 4 dollar lebih murah :P Disini pun, terdapat patung-patung berbentuk gitar bo!



taken at Tennesse State Park


I do not know about other hotels, as that was my very first time in Nashville, so the hotel we stayed at was the only hotel I ever tried as well. And even at this hotel, musical theme is everywhere from the lobby to the room.

This is our table hahah, also guitar!

Well not a whole guitar, but guitar soundboard :D

Bahkan di hotel kami pun, segala sesuatunya berkaitan dengan musik, dari daerah lobi hingga kamar, semua bernuansa musikal.

Nih, coba tengok meja di kamar kami. Bentuknya juga gitar wkwkwk

Tak lengkap sih, kurang gagangnya, tapi bisa lihat kan kalau ini mirip badannya gitar :D

ybzapr2zoy.jpg
Cambria Hotel



So yeah, (giant) guitars definitely are every where. Sadly tho we did not get to go to Grand Ole Opry. They have two huge guitars on the entrance that I had put them on my list of must-see, yet we did not have the chance. What a bummer.

Visiting a Tennessee Whiskey distilerry was also on my list, but serioulsy a week long was not enough to check ALL places I listed. Maybe we need to just move there lol

But at least we got to take a snap shot near this following guitar!

Foto gitar berikut ini merupakan foto akan minuman beralcohol yang sangat terkenal, yaitu Jack Daniel's. Awalnya kami berencana kesana juga. Tur kedalam kilang minuman pasti seru kan yah. Sayangnya kami ga sempat mau kesana, karena letaknya agak jauh dari Nashville, mungkin 1-2 jam deh kalau ga salah

Namun setidaknya, ada juga gitar pajangan yang bisa kita ikut berfoto bersama wkwkw Ga apa-apa deh ga ke kilang aslinya, yang penting ada foto gitarnya wkwkwk

prior to this picture, just outside the building - Visitor Center, babe had a scary encounter with a giant bug. He cried like crazy. Once inside he did not feel like any pics-taken. Plus, it was darn hot that day. Boys were not happy :P



So yeah, seriously, go visit Nashville, if you have not been.

Many cool places to visit and seriously fun giant arts to take picture with :)

We are thinking to return there in a couple of years and retake pics of places we visited and see if them arts especially these giant guitars would still be there or not. That will going to be interesting to find out :D

Here are a couple more pics of them giant guitars. Taken at Hard Rock Cafe in Broadway, Tennessee State Park, and inside Puckett!

Oke deh teman, segini dulu sekiranya ngalor ngidulnya alias pamer fotonya :D

Kalau ada rejeki, main-main deh ke Nashville, banyak tempat bagus dan historis yang bisa kita kunjungi, tidak hanya yang berkaitan dengan musik.

Insya Allah beberapa tahun lagi kami akan balik kesana dan mau lihat, apakah tempat-tempat yang kami kunjungi masih bisa ditemukan atau tidak. Seru kali yah melihat perubahan, kalau ada, nantinya :D

Nih 3 foto gitar lagi, biar pada bosen wkwkwk



Have a fun Monday, you guys!

And of course, thanks for looking and see you again with the next Nashville stories :P

<3

Teruskan menciptakan artikel yang menarik dan gunakan tagar #nusantara, dan juga vote thekitchenfairy sebagai Steemit Witness kalian di https://steemit.com/~witnesses Pada kolom yang tersedia, ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE :D

VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE
Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, #adsactly, #ghscollective, #steemitmamas, #teamgood, and helping new comers on #indonesia

gleup8zhuq.jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

!steemitworldmap 36.186836 lat -86.9253291 long Giant Guitars in Nashville d3scr
Sort:  

Wow! That's really a lot of giant guitars everywhere in Nashville. The Science center looks fun! I am sure your little ones have a super duper great time.
I totally feel you when you say so many to write but so little time online. Same here. I have many backlogs which I wanna write about but new things keep popping up.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will be blogging about the science center because it was super fun even for me lol

@thekitchenfairy Oh!!! Do tag me in that... I love Science Center...

yes will do! <3

So cool to see that stuff @thekitchenfairy. A lot of that was not there when I lived there. I know you all must have had a huge blast.

Keep it coming my lady :)

we did! not enough, but yes we did

my husband is heading to Texas in near future, I was thinking to go with him, hoping to meet you and @janton, altho idk where you guys are lol and school just started so i dont think my sons want to come.

Me in San Antonio

 ¡Wow, wow! De verdad que es una gran cuidad de música, hasta el hotel mas cercano tiene decoraciones musicales, es increíble. Oye me reí mucho cuando dices que toda tu familia son músicos pero tu no jajaja, me hizo recordar algo parecido que me pasa, toda mi familia es beisbolista excepto yo jajaja, veces no llevamos algunos genes de nuestra familia. Me alegra mucho saber que te has divertido con toda tu familia. Estoy seguro que a mi amigo @nahupuku le encantaria visitar esta cuidad. Saludos y un fuerte abrazo.

 Wow, wow! It really is a great city of music, even the nearest hotel has musical decorations, it's amazing. Hey I laughed a lot when you say that all your family are musicians but you do not hahaha, it reminded me of something similar that happens to me, my whole family is a baseball player except me hahaha, sometimes we do not carry some genes from our family. I am very happy to know that you have had fun with your whole family. I'm sure my friend @nahupuku would love to visit this city. Greetings and a strong hug.

I love that you replied in bilingual, makes it easier for me :)

besos

I guess the formatting can be a pain but I wish more people would do that! XD

Ahh poor mite, I suppose bugs can be a bit intimidating if they're big and buzzy XD Those guitars are pretty cool :D

he even cries with mosquitoes and tiny ants. he is afraid with anything insects and bugs that one.

Ahh poor little mite! It did remind me of when my eldest was maybe 2 or 3, and we heard him screaming and carrying on in the kitchen so rushed to see what had happened. We asked him what was wrong and he screamed "A FLYYYEEEEEEEEEE!" Thoroughly confused now as we didn't get March flies in that area, we then asked calmly if it had bitten him. His response was to scream "NOOOOOO!" at us. I had to walk out of the room because I was about to burst out laughing XD

He's not bothered by even the stinging insects much these days, though he is wary of them for obvious reasons XD

I have always wanted to visit Nashville your posts make me only want to go there more

are you far from TN? I remember you dont fly anymore, but maybe drive or train? :D

Maybe when I retire I could plan a road or train trip there sometime :)

Wow! I absolutely love this 😍 I'm a Big fan of guitars 🎸and this was like the coolest things.
Big guitars with lots of colour and details,and the jack Daniels is badass 😉👍
Really a joy to se, thank you for sharing this my sweet friend. Have a wonderful week.
Much love 🌹🤗🌹💕

do you play guitar, Sara? :D

have an awesome Saturday there! <3

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekitchenfairy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=spot-the-giant-guitars-namanya-juga-kota-musik-9bf44b11854a8est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You found a lot of huge guitars LOL

there were more, we just couldnt find them all :P

You come from a family of mucisians, that super cool ! I still haven't learnt how to write in 2 separate boxes.. Could you share ?

absolutely! already answered you on discord :P

that's soooo rad,,,I've only been there one time when I was little but I'd fly there just to play that mini golf course ha ha
<3

we would love to return there again one day

and i have never tried mini golf actually!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78