But...Where is Taylor Swift???? // Taylor Swift-nya Mana?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Morning!


Nashville is hot, hot, hot. Only been 2 days here but our laundry piles like mountain!

As we are located downtown, we reach places on foot and that could only means, unprepared Canadians 🤣

I mean, Northern Canadians! We are used to the cold instead. Yeah, doesn't matter that I have very tanned skin, I have been living in Canada for quite a bit, am somewhat adjusted to the cold and have become sun-snob (not me, it's the body!!!)

My husband did say it would be hot in Nashville, but wow, sweaty whiny hot kids did not cross my mind! Poor kids 😅 Lucky this momma always packs a bottle of water!

Indonesia is tropical hot though, so I don't understand how it feels so hot in Nasville 🤔 Kids did not complain for the humidity in Indonesia🤔

Hai teman!

Sekarang kami sedang berlibur di Nashville, kota musik (country) di Amrik. Sejauh ini, seru deh, namun wow, panasnya cuaca di Nashville melebihi panas di Indonesia, bener deh. Anak2ku ga pernah rewel kalau berlibur di Indonesia, tapi di Nashville, baru juga 2 hari, dah minta pulang ke Kanada, panas kata mereka, letoy 😅. Kakiku pun jadi gosong, dasar orang Indo, hobinya pakai sandal, jadi yang membekas adalah garis-garis sandal 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Ga apa-apa deh gosong, yang penting ga mirip garis-garis merah habis kerokan badan 🤣✌🤣✌



Yesterday we managed to squeeze a quick stop at Music City Walk of Fame Park and naturally my 8 yo thought there would be Taylor Swift's name. I know she was not originally from Nashville, but I also thought her name would be there as well, but nope.

I spotted many familiar names (yay for Dolly Parton AND Kenny Rogers). Singers I grew up with, singers my parents listened to, and Vince Gill - my oldest sis used to have a huge crush on him 😁

Di Nashville ada satu taman yang khusus untuk nama-nama penyanyi terkenal, baik penyanyi individu maupun band. Jadi mirip di Hollywood gitu, tau kan, sering banget di film, artikel, berita, nama artis di semen trotoar. Kalau di Hollywood artis apapun, dari penyanyi, bintang film, pelawak, kalau di Nashville hanya khusus penyanyi/pemusik, karena Nashville merupakan Kota Musik, dan nama taman ini kalau di terjemahkan dari nama aslinya, menjadi "Pijakan Nama Terkenal Kota Musik".

Pemusik/penyanyi dengan beragam latar belakang baik musik country maupun musik pop, dll

Ada ga yang kamu kenal dibawah ini?







Music City Walk of Fame is a public memorial landmark, free to check out, so if you haven't been, but heard about it and would love to see them, seriously don't go with paid tour that can be so costly, that would be just a waste.

More than 30 names of known singers (I lost count), be it country singers or other genres, can be found at the park.

The park itself is clean, with roses garden and benches should you want to stay for a bit to relax. Joggers were seen when we were there, not just people with cameras a.k.a tourists, and if you stay at Hilton Hotel, this park is RIGHT in front of the hotel, and right ACROSS the park is the famous Country Music Hall of Fame Museum - another tourists destination worthy to check!

Ada lebih dari 30 nama deh di taman ini, dah ga ingat. Soalnya banyak nama yang aku ga kenal, jadi agak ku cuekin kalau yang ga ku kenal wkwkwk dan sayangnya ga ada jeng Taylor Swift 😭

Persis di depan taman ini adalah Hotel Hilton dan tepat di seberang jalan adalah museum yang sangat terkenal, yaitu Museum Penyanyi Country, bener deh Nashville bener-bener lekat dengan koboi dan musik country-nya



VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE
Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #steemitmamas, #ghscollective, and helping new comers on #indonesia

If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

!steemitworldmap 36.160244 lat -86.776840 long Walk of Fame d3scr
Sort:  

What fun! I'm with Ceci-hoping you can find a pool for the kids to cool off, or maybe one of those public water parks that has little sprinklers for the kids to play in? Those are becoming more popular in the states. Good luck!

we didnt see any sprinklers park at all actually

we didnt get to go to the pool as well in the end

we did get a little wet by the rain by the pool one time lol

@thekitchenfairy I love this! I have been to Nashville before! If you get a chance, you should check out The Parthenon. It's been many years ago since I've been so I don't remember how much the admission is, but it was a really nice museum with a park that had some shade around it to relax in.

Also, if you like country music, you may like a very SMALL place called The Bluebird Cafe. You will have to have reservations, but they do live performances and I mean this place is really small. The food was ok from what I can remember and there is limited parking. If you have ever seen the movie "The Thing Called Love", it was one of River Phoenix's last films, and an early career start for Sandra Bullock, it was featured in this film and that is why I decided to go. It was quaint and dim, but I am not a big country music lover myself, and did not stay the entire time. One reason being it was a closed space and I was getting some anxiety from that!

Hope you are having a great trip in Music City!

Yes!!! Parthenon is on the list for sure 😊

And thank you so much!!!

You are welcome! There's also, from what I remember, some nice little shops just across the street from there, but again, it's been many many years!

I have been around the block, havent spotted any shops but on Broadway and have yet gone to the Broadway area, been a busy couple of days. Hopefully this eve we would be able to check out Broadway 😊

Yes, I can't remember what street they are on, but that sounds about right. There were some vintage stores there when I was there, which was back in 2001, so things may have changed a lot since my last visit!

haha! thekitchenfairy! Canadians sweating their tails off in Nashville! sorry it;s so hot for you. why did you choosed Nashville with all the beautiful cool places you could go, are you big country music fans? great and fun post, love this!

Work hard, play hard. We are here for work but yes, I dont mind country songs 😊 Next time we will come visit you? 😉

hey kitchenfairy! I didn't realize that this was a work trip, it sure don't look like any kind of work I ever seen! It's your husband's work though, right?

yes Ma'am as soon as we get this place repaired you can definitely come for a visit!

he was working, i was working, yes :)

"he was working, i was working, yes" wow kitchenfairy that wasn't even a long enough explantion to be a haiku. you tryin to see how short your comments can get? oh shoot I gotta be nice to you since you're in the Alliance!

ok well thank you so much for the sweet and helpful reply my dear, your kids are wonderful, your husband is amazing and you look like a royal princess!

I hope you manage to get in some swim time! You need it with all that heat and humidity! I find I like to and explore on my own rather than with a tourist guided tour. That way if I find something interesting I can take longer or move on quicker if something doesn't interst me.

Not yet!

Our hotel's pool is at the roof top and by the bar. We did check a couple of times, but always adults (or more to young couples), no kids at all, I dont really want to disturb them, so we havent been 😅

Perhaps there is a public pool that is more geared for kids...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekitchenfairy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=but-where-is-taylor-swift-taylor-swift-nya-mana


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Saya upvote kamu : Posting bagus dan pakai tag: #indonesia
yuk saling follow banyak teman banyak rezeki.

banyak anak yang banyak rejeki hahaha

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #295.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

@thekitchenfairy what is your name dear friend?

thekitchenfairy is my name ;)

Happy Vacation and Have Fun!

thank you grandma

I am not big into Country music but I do recognize a few of those names

i am not big into country music as well, i just dont mind some

many of the names I took, are familiar due to watching MTV awards etc hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65