Sort:  

Why does the title say "top 5 reasons" and the first image says "top 10 reasons"? Great post, makes me want to visit Malaysia.

Lollll omg this is embarassing, sorry i edited the image at 2 am i will change this shortly, thanks for letting me know hehe

I agree with you, malaysia is amazing..

certainly is :)

This is a great post! Incidentally I'm in KL and in Changkat Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang and it would be nice to meet some Steemians from Malaysia. Lemme know on Steemit.Chat if it's possible to meetup or something is happening this week. Thanks.

Thats nice @firepower! Are you here for a steemit meetup? I think batbiker mentioned that some people were coming over to malaysia one of these days!

Will check and let you know if anything is happening :)

Haha, I can totally relate to the "sandwiched between Thailand and Singapore" line. I have to use that to explain where Malaysia is all the time when i was in the U.S. studying. I would get questions like "Which part of China is Malaysia in?" or my Indian Malaysian friend would get asked "Which part of India is Malaysia in?"

Lololol that's hilarious!

You are a truly Malaysian living at heart. Thumbs up! loving this post @thejoyteen. My vote for you... Aku Negaraku! I am fat because of that fatty rice... blame it all to that rice lol 😂

Bwahahaha true Malaysian in terms of eating food and having fun LOL. Thank you Ainie, I love that fatty rice too :p

Awesome post! M'sia has truly a unique blend of good food, diversity, nature (flora/fauna), and most importantly a multi-racial community that showcases it's true wealth of solidarity and unity to it's global counterparts

Thank you @adhew, Malaysia sure has her unique blend with all that goodness :D

Great post to advertise our great country (minus the politics, but well, every country has its issues).

Having travelled around, I have to agree Malaysia has it's Unique Selling Points. Great infrastructure, cheap and fast internet, cheap public transport (try to compare the rates at England or Japan), Uber/Grab not banned (with tons of promos), great beaches, variety of food, diverse cultural experience when you visit different states.

Hey Maverick, thanks for the encouragement :) if the world knew more about our country, our tourism industry would be boosted and so will our economy. Yea, that frustrates me a lot, but just as you said, gotta focus on the good that we have. Agree with you completely! Thanks for sharing :)

Congratulations @thejoyteen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Everything is so cheap in Malaysia which is relatively related to those western countries. For poor us Malaysian, It's truly a downside story when going abroad. Nevertheless, I would say Malaysia is the country that has the best food on earth! Visit me on @explorernations where I blog about travel and food too.

Im sold!
I hope steemit will make me enough cash to visit Malaysia. You really make it

Hey Karin! Where are you from? Because if your country's currency is stronger than ours, it wouldn't take much savings to visit and have great fun! :)

Hey nice to hear from you!
I live on a tiny island in the caribbean sea called Sint Martin, so travelling is always super expensive for me :)

Also i didnt make a lot of steem as yet, since I started just about a month ago.

I googled Sint Martin and OMG ITS BEAUTIFUL, you are so blessed to call that place home. Literally living in paradise, I wanna go one day!!! Thanks for introducing this place to me haha will remember it for sure. Well.. I feel you, travelling is very expensive so I try to keep it local as much as possible, no complains though, we have great food everywhere I go hehe. We will get there someday! Gonna make this steem thing work hey? :)

Yeah! We will!

Lets get cracking here :))

And following u ofcourse!
You dont have a lot of followers as yet?

I just started less than a week ago :p Imma follow you as well, we can help encourage and motivate each other along the way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48