All about La Digue Seychelles.

in #travel6 years ago

image

(excerpt from my husbands e-mail when he was still working in Seychelles.)

The first time I set my foot to Seychelles sadness stroked me coz I miss you a lot and keifer. I came to Mahe exactly 8:30, they process my immigration card then bought ticket but due to lots of tourist, I received 5:00 ticket to La digue. We went to Mam Gemma’s house.

image
My boss house

I wait there for almost 7 hrs before riding a jetty. Boy I was too sick with the sea. I almost puke.

image
My boarding house

Upon arrival to our boarding house I ask for internet but sadly I still need to buy a card. I took a shower and went to bed early,

image

A whole pizza given to me by Keven our sous chef

I was awaken by a knock on my bedrooms door, my boss Kevin gave me pizza, it was my dinner with coke. After just a few hours of sleep I woke up exactly 3:30, I thought I was all alone in our house but I was wrong so I took shower I ride a bike with one of the early employee.

image
The road of La Digue

It took us about 5 mins of biking, and to think of it would take 15 mins walking. As I went back to our boarding house, strange things happen to me,

image
Lots of trees in La Digue

I felt my head becomes big while riding, then cold sweat came out of my body, oh boy I was lost then there's two dog run after me I thought they will bite me, thankfully there’s a native here who accompanied me then I saw my place.

image

I stroll along the beauty scenery of La Digue Seychelles. Here are some of pictures I took while Im riding my bike.

image
The beach where just a few steps from our hotel.

image
The garden of Le Repaire.

image
Crystal clear water.

image

Issued bike by our hotel.

image

My first day as a chef de partie.

image

image

image

I also cook for my self it is so lonely here.

image

Bicol Express

image
Carbonara

image

My favorite fried rice.

image

The sun is setting down now and loneliness is striking inside of me.

I miss you and I love you.

Eric

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14