Travel With The Honeys #13: Toronto, CA and What I Love About It

in #travel6 years ago

When I travel, I like to show you the beauty of what I see in each city. Toronto is no different. All photos were taken by me with my iPhone 7. I always have a hard time deciding what photos to show you!! So, I'll just dive right in with one of my favorite ones! This is in the harbor, though it was as cold as can be, we decided to brave it and walk around. In the winter time in Toronto, it is VERY VERY cold!! You can see the ice sheets in the water here.

IMG_5716.jpg



One of my favorite things about Toronto, is that it reminds me a lot of New York City. Just a lot less crime and grime, and not nearly the amount of people. There is a district that reminds me of Soho a bit. Lot's of eclectic shops and a super fun market!! Though, one of the shops we walked into was an all cheese shop! Man, did it STINK!! It was so disgusting!! And my friend Travon found his all time favorite potato chips! He loves Moscow Mule's in the copper cup! So, Canada has Moscow Mule potato chips. You can't get them in the States. It's always interesting to find out that they have different flavors in different cultures.

This reminds me of visiting Australia. We found some life savers called 'Musk' flavor. They were pink. We thought maybe it was a cool flavor we hadn't tried. They tasted my like my great, great, grandma's perfume. Every American in the car literally projectile spit them out. My husband loves them! (he's Australian!).

There was a guy playing the saxophone. Super groovy, and pretty darn good!! The other thing we saw there, that just cracked us up was a pot shop! Now, I found out that it's not legal there, but, they sell it. So, I don't exactly know how that worked. But, take notice of the tag line on this pot shop. 'Serving Potheads Since ....... ah, I forget'. LOL! Super funny!!



IMG_5750.jpg



IMG_8615.JPG



IMG_8618.JPG



IMG_8617.JPG



IMG_5745.jpg



IMG_5772.jpg



IMG_5774.jpg



Of course the harbor was super gorgeous, and just a very short walk from our hotel. So, we started on our way, we were over the during the day, and we came back at night. What a cool place! There are art galleries down there, and an ice skating rink. The rink was super busy. Seemed it was quite the popular place! Still WAY too cold for me!!



IMG_5717 2.jpg



IMG_5718.jpg



IMG_5722.JPG



IMG_5733.jpg



IMG_5720.jpg



IMG_5727.jpg



IMG_5710.jpg



IMG_5711.jpg



We stayed at a great hotel on Queen's Quay. (Pronounced Queens key), at the Radisson Admiral Hotel Harbourfront. They had a fabulous breakfast, the rooms were amazing, and they had some really cool pics of the lobby. They also had a hockey rink you could literally watch hockey from the bar, or restaurant.



IMG_5705.jpg



IMG_5702.jpg



IMG_5703.jpg



IMG_5704.jpg



IMG_5706.jpg



IMG_5708.jpg



And then of course, there is the absolutely AMAZING skyline. What a gorgeous place this is! Though it was quite cold, the sun was out! We have quite a few friends that live in this area. We went to a pool party in Toronto last summer. Though it was 75% out, it was still WAY TOO cold for me to swim. Though lot's of people decided it was fine. Could have been the tequila! A couple of these pics are the view from my hotel room. Again, I like to share a lot of photos with you. All pics were taken by me, by my iPhone 7.



IMG_5712.jpg



IMG_5713.jpg



IMG_5714.jpg



IMG_8616.JPG



IMG_5690.jpg



IMG_5692.jpg



IMG_5737.jpg



If you get a chance to get to Toronto, check out the meet ups on meetup.com. They have some AMAZING ones! They have massage therapists there, tons of really great food, drinks, and it's more like a raging party. It's definitely a town to go check out! I will do a story on Niagara Falls as well. Lot's of great pictures from that trip!!

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 14.98% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @thehoneys!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzeeeeeeee!!! :-)

STINKY CHEEESSSSSEEEEEEE!!!! :)

Toronto harbour is very strong many big vessel will like to dock your port

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-27T06:15:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.00/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It is great to have you back from so many travels, thanks for sharing with us again on the show!

You did great tonight!! Thanks!!

WHOA! Now that's how you document a trip! There are so many pictures here, I almost feel like I've been to Toronto!

That's the best compliment you could give me!! I really try to make sure people have an experience to see places they maybe haven't been before.

This makes me want to visit Toronto even more. The photos made me feel that I was there! Upvoted :)

Thank you so much crystal!!

Ah yes. Kensington Market and Harborfront.

Thank you!! I couldn't remember the name of the market!! That was it! Kensington Market!

for sure this trip looks very fun, nice pics! I hope some day I will be able to visit Canada too, although that cold makes me think twice =)

great photos! Toronto is a city I must visit for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67