✈️ Travel With The Honeys #11: Vancouver, BC And The Incredible View

in #travel6 years ago

Every time I travel, even if I've been there before, I always am astounded at how much I see NEW things. Today was no different. As I got off my flight and was heading with the crowd to go through customs, I was shocked at what I saw. I actually stopped and took photos. They had a full nature scene, complete with indoor lakes, trees, canoe's, and even bird sounds. I felt like I had walked into a different world! I hadn't seen anything like this in any other airport. I was completely impressed! And though I knew if I didn't hustle along, I'd end up in a really long line, but, I had to stop and take a few moments to take this in. It was really cool! (I did end up in a really long customs line, but, as you can see by the photos and video ......... TOTALLY WORTH IT!).



IMG_7434.jpg


IMG_7433.jpg


IMG_7435.jpg


IMG_7438.jpg


IMG_7440.jpg


IMG_7441.jpg


IMG_7443.jpg


IMG_7446.jpg


IMG_7447.jpg


IMG_7562.JPG


In the video above you can hear the bird sounds they had inside the airport. Isn't that a gorgeous airport? After that, I was heading to go get an Uber, only to find out that they don't allow Uber at the airport. So, I had to jump into a cab to get to my hotel on the waterfront. But, before I did that, I noticed the most interesting hotdog place. Now, I do not like hot dogs at all. I don't think I've eaten one since grade school. I was never a fan of them, even before I found out how they were made! But, this place was called 'Japadog - Japanese Style Hotdogs'. Who knew there was such a thing, but, there it was! They had hotdogs like, 'Kobe Brussels - 100% Kobe beef sausage, Roasted Brussel Sprouts, Chaliapin Steak sauce originated in Japan (Well-aged onion sauce - soy sauce base). And then there is the 'Kurogoma Kimchi - Turkey smoke, Kimchi Black sesame, Japanese Mayo'. And their 'most popular' - 'Kurobuta Termiayo - Kurobuta Pork, Teriyaki sauce, Seaweed, Fried Onions, Japanese Mayo'. Very different airport cuisine!
![IMG_7461.JPG]()
![IMG_7450.jpg]()
![IMG_7451.jpg]()
![IMG_7452.jpg]()

And then, I got to the hotel! WOW! All of the hotels here look nice. I actually have a gorgeous view, and recognized the restaurant Jamie and I ate at the last time we were here. I remembered it, because there is a little Italian place right next to it that serves Gelato, and we were able to watch the sea planes take off and land. Can't wait to wake up in the morning and have my tea while watching the water. It's my all time favorite thing to do in the morning, is to have my tea in a location with a great view where I can just breathe, relax, and take in the amazing day I'm about to have!! I'm staying at the Pan Pacific. I have a view of the water, but, even cooler than that, there is a building out there that has grass on the rooftop. It looks so cool!! So, I'm going to start with some pictures, and then there is a quick video of my hotel room review!

![IMG_7462.jpg]()
![IMG_7464.jpg]()

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg

As always, thank you so much for stopping by! It means a lot to both my husband and I! What is on your bucket list for places to visit?

Sort:  

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

YEAH!! You are awesome!! Thank you!! ;).

So fun! Sounds like you are having a good time in Vancouver. Such a beautiful city. ❤️ I actually live about an hour and a half south of Vancouver. 😊

Vancouver is awesome! And the shopping is great!! :). Especially with the exchange rate. But, the view of the bay is incredible!

YES!! The exchange rate is fantastic! This whole last year has been really advantageous for us Americans. Living so close to the border has it’s perks sometimes!

Glad you guys are having such a fun trip!

Apologize for the delay, been managing and speaking about Steem at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, NV all weekend. Expect to be within the the 24-48 hour upvote window in the next 48 hours.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Thank you so much!! If I didn't send enough, I will send more!! :). No worries on the delay. I figured if we missed this one, we would just do the next one!! ;). Thanks again!! As soon as I have some extra steem power, I will delegate!! :).

You got a 25.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @thehoneys!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

This post has received a 6.25% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @thehoneys. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 04:59:53
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 105.80/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just received a 6.17% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @thehoneys!
WaveSmall.gif

Hey @thehoneys, Congratulations !!! We just upvoted your post with 20.00% power. Keep up the good work. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

This post has received a 4.44% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @thehoneys. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 1.55% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @thehoneys!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49