Travel Hack #11: Stay Connected and Charged

in #travel6 years ago


Okay, I have another simple travel hack for you guys coming at you. I'm Amy Honey. I'm @thehoneys on steemit and um, this one is so simple and so silly and this is a much longer cord that I would normally travel with, but I actually travel with an extension cord that has several and look and even has my name on it. It has several plugins on it and usually I'll travel with just a little bit shorter one.

But why this is good and why it helps is if you are stuck and you're at the airport and all of the, all of the plugins are taken, you can usually walk up and say, Hey, can I share this plugin with you? And people are more than happy to, to let you plug your extension cord in and, and add an extra couple of plugs to that.

In fact, they're quite happy when you do that because they don't really want to tell you no either. You know, everybody can be a little grumpy at the airports, but this makes them happy. I also traveled with this because sometimes my room isn't set up the way I want, like I like to have my phone next to my bed so sometimes the plugin isn't exactly there and so I'll be able to run it in my room the way I like. I travel with a little bit longer, one, a little bit more heavy duty one because I actually am working at the hotels that I'm at, that I'm staying at. So I stay there. But I also work there because we are running seminars and sometimes I just need to run a cord to the back table so that I can charge my computer. So this is a little bit heavier duty than I'd recommend if you're just traveling and you're not actually working at the hotels. But if you are working at the hotel then definitely it's worth it to travel with a little bit longer cord, a little bit more heavy duty cord so that you can make sure that you're plugged in all the time. Stay plugged in, stay happy and smile. And I'll see you next time on the next travel hack. Don't forget to follow me @thehoneys and follow my hubbie @eventspeaker. Have a great day.

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Keep up the great work

Thank you!!!!

That’s genius @thehoneys. I need to remember that for the Toronto trip 👌🏻

-Ken

It's such a little thing, but, it will come in handy! Also, when flying, great to have on the plane because you aren't tethered to the plug underneath the seat. Gives you a longer, easier cord to handle and you aren't shuffling in the dark to find the plug. :). Can't wait to see you in Toronto again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98