Travel Hack #5: Packing Suits

in #travel6 years ago


Amy: I'm here today with Jamie. Usually I'm the one doing the travel hacks, but Jamie has a great travel hack for his packing and he's meticulous at it.

Jamie: Well really Jamie was halfway through packing a suitcase and then his wife said, oh, this would be a great travel hack, quick, empty it out and let me throw on the camera. So great. So anyway, I'm gonna be in LA for two days and then I'm going to go to San Francisco. In San Fran, I've got to wear the full suit and tie, but when I pack my clothes, I do the top button on the shirt and then pack them in sideways. One going one way with the tie that matches that shirt at an angle and then the other shirt goes the other way and so you don't bring the sleeves in yet because what you're doing is you're creating a little package kind of wrapped in together.

Then the tie that goes with that shirt. And then of course my neck shirt goes, top button, done up, just keeps it all nice and neat. Now I'm gonna, I'm, these guys, of course, when I get to the, to the hotel again, but this takes out a lot of the wrinkles. It's really quick and easy to when you get there. Hey, and if I'm like if I'm pressed for time, I just iron the front part of the shirt because I wear a suit the rest of the time. You don't know that it's wrinkly at the back.

Amy: The other thing you do sometimes is you're hanging them up in the shower area when you shower and kind of steam amount.

Jamie: Oh yeah. When I did the on a hang up, just to unpack them straight away. Put them in the bathroom. So when I have a shower, the steam kind of just relaxes them a little.

So I've got the shirts going both ways. Then of course the the jacket, so jacket going back, oops. Top button done in it. And then the gene pant suit pants. Oops.

Amy: I see in the background there is sleep spray from travel hack two. You have one of our other travel hacks there. You've got the sleep spray. Oh yeah, that was one of, I think it was our second travel hack.

Jamie: I'll let you if you want to go look it up, I usually use it on the plane. So now I've got the pants hanging out the side. Now I'll fold the shirts back in first. Cool. And then the sleeves. So what this does is create a nice little package that's together that is not like a solid crease line on any of your clothes so they don't get all creased up as much.

Amy: And this is for suits specifically?

Jamie: Yeah, this is for my suits and business shirts. So that's what I go where in San Francisco and then this is what I'm going to wear in LA no time. These guys I get to go without a tie on these ones while I still do the same thing because it keeps the shirt fairly neat beforehand. So packing that guy together means I can get to the hotel and just let him relax like that before I get to the second place.

Amy: Cool. Thanks so much for sharing Jamie.

Jamie: You're welcome. That's pretty much it right now. I'm just going to do the rest of my second suit and ties for this guy. Awesome. Well, we'll see you in LA. All right, bye guys.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great travel hacks, kids! Of course you two would have travel hacks, you're gypsies!
A little tip- if you're filming with your phone, film the whole thing with the phone horizontal, it fits the screen a lot better!

Thanks so much @ogc I noticed that! I will definitely make sure I have the phone sideways from now on. And yes, we are total gypsies!!! Miss you guys!! :)

that's great travel hacks. I would apply it by the time I could get to travel out of town :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77