Travel Hack #10: Stay Productive On The Road!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Hi, I'm Amy Honey @thehoneys and my husband is Jamie Honey @eventspeaker. So I have another fun travel hack for you guys today and this one is really super simple, but it's one that people often don't think about. How do you stay productive and how do you stay entertained on the road? So one of a couple things, make sure you download the airlline apps. If you're flying delta, download the Delta App if you're flying American, download the American app because a lot of times they have entertainment on there that is specific that you can watch on your own device. So that's kind of fun.

The other thing I like to do is I have my audible so I like to listen to books while I'm traveling so I have audible downloaded and I make sure that the, that the book that I want to listen to has down loaded while I'm at home on the Internet before I get to the airport because you can download it once you get there, but it will be a little slower if you want any games downloaded, make sure they're downloaded.

Netflix, you can actually download.... you can download movies, tv shows from Netflix, so if there's something you want to watch or something you want to catch up on when you're on the flight, make sure you download that!

Productivity. I get tons of work done, so make sure that your computer is charged up. I get my writing done on, on the, on the plane, I get work done. I get, I come up with ideas and for me I'm, I tend to be quite a multitasker. So I will listen to my audible. I'll listen to books while I'm working on other projects on my computer so I have it downloaded and have it ready to go. So have your apps ready to go. Know who you're flying, know where you're going, have it all set and ready to go. That's it. Make sure you've got your apps and your entertainment and you're good to go. Have Fun. And also it'll make you much happier when you know you've got stuff to do. If you get stuck on a layover or stuck on a flight, you can, you know you're stuck in the lounge or stuck somewhere. You can watch something. And you're like, whatever. I'm watching my movie, who cares? So anyway, have fun, happy travels. Make sure to follow me. I'll see you guys next time for the next travel hack. Make sure to follow me, my husband and all of the steem creators!!!

People to follow:
@ogc
@steemcafe
@larrymorrison
@kenmelendez
@happymoneyman
@virtualgrowth
@coruscate
@steembasicincome

Feel free to tag someone from Steem Creators that I may have forgotten!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes! Audible is amazing! I like listening to books by Grant Cardone 💥 Thank you for the mention 😀 Love you guys @thehoneys @eventspeaker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59