A Trip to Barcelona - TRIP #2 [VIDEO]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I just love the city.

Over the last 10 years, I've been to Barcelona 6 times. And for a reason or another I always find myself walking around mesmerized by the atmosphere.

barca.jpg
A view of Barcelona from Los Bunkers

I think there are cities which are just ok, or only beautiful. And then cities that gives you constantly new reasons to love them or hate them.
They don't show any balance and they just overwhelm you. Barcelona is one of these.

I could tell you how much I love to walk through the dusty streets of El Raval or the Barri Gòtic. Mostly in the night actually, where you can feel the thrill of a wild atmosphere. To then realize it's just a bad fame of the place, which is instead an area full of awesome little bars and people drinking.
Or maybe after all, you're just drunk and you don't realize you're in a dangerous area.

I could tell you how unique is the art of Gaudì that will hit you all around the city, from Parc Güell to the Sagrada Familia. Even if he actually hates you, as stated on this sign in Parc Güell.

IMG_20170524_120928103.jpg
We all do, bro

I could tell you how awesome is to walk around Gracia, las Ramblas or the perfectly squared roads of L'Eixample.

I could talk about the colors of the sunset, the views from Montjuïc or from the lookout of los Bunkers. I could talk about the sea, but I'll just have this video speak for me.

I actually shot this footage 3 years ago and finally decided to edit it into something.
Hope you enjoyed it!
Thanks for stopping by

love
franek

Check out my other Trips here:

1 - Nice https://steemit.com/travel/@thefranek/i-went-to-nice-and-it-was-nice-trip-1
more to come...

Sort:  

Barcelona is one of my favorite city!!! ^_^

Awesome city! Nice trip, mate!

It is for me. Every time I go there :)

I always enjoy reading travel posts, @thefranek! Keep up the great work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46