You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I could be CTO but now I am cleaning a bathroom in Cambodia.

in #travel8 years ago

Thank you @rea .. I didn't say I am making money, those 2 first years were pretty rough in this area for various reasons. I had my house in Canada on the suburbs with a BBQ, with no tenants and a mortgage.

I wouldn't go to deep on my financial details which are far from a dream, but I can tell you one thing: If I wasn't starting a business hiring people and just being on my own minding myself doing small contracts, I would be very comfortable living in Cambodia. I could just do websites and make a good living and pay 50 USD a room a month if I want on a survival budget.

I chose to start a new venture in parallel of AngkorHUB in I.T Services which is my background, initially, it was because some investors turned me down for my incubator project so I've decided to do the funding myself. Since then, we are on a building phase, we hire and train locals and I cannot complain about the outcome. Not making a lot for now but I am confident for the future and I like my life on a daily basis which is the most important paycheck for me. I do way more than 9 to 5 but I love it :)

Thanks for your words and best of all, maybe see you soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43