Sometimes you just have to ditch an exam for a breathtaking place like Camotes, Island.

in #travel6 years ago

How we visited Camotes, Island for like 9 Hours!!

So before we start, I will tell you a brief background of what Camotes, Island is.

Camotes known as the "Lost Horizon of the South,".

As for the origin of the name, when the Spanish first arrived they asked the locals what was the name of the island and the locals thought they wanted to know what they were planting. They said camotes. This is how the island got its name and became the Spanish word for sweet potato.

For more information about the Camotes History

Uhm. How do I start this? hmm.. okay haha!

Well..we left the port at exactly 9 o'clock in the morning (1 hour and 30 mins. tops you'll reach the destination.)

When you get there you don't have to worry about the transportation since a lot of drivers are waiting for the tourists to come and rent some vehicles for a day (its either motorcycles or multicabs). I don't have the time to take a picture because I was already gawking of how clean and beautiful the place is.

So, this is our first stop.
IMG_5901.JPG

Mangodlong Rock

Your 20 pesos can give you a view like this (Not talking about me). I even asked my mother if they're actually serious with that entrance fee. I was waiting for the lady to jump at us and be like "Gotcha! It's actually 100 per person ma'am" but she didn't. It would be epic if she did it though Lol.

IMG_5984.JPG

IMG_5899.JPG

This is at the back part of the rock (No not Dwayne Johnson)

We just roamed around the place and took pictures. The water is tempting really, but I am already anticipating about the cave so yeah and the sun is way too high up for a dip.

IMG_5900.JPG

This is me when my mind haunted me of the problems I left in Cebu and planning to not leave this place ever again!

Our next destination was The Santiago Bay and for some reason my pictures got deleted i don't know why.

After The Santiago Bay

The one that I've been waiting for...

IMG_5865.JPG

When we first enter the place where the cave was located. I was skeptical because it looks like a playground. You wouldn't notice it right away but the beauty of the cave is just sooo.. idk the right words to describe it, I want to stay there :).

IMG_5803.JPG

The entrance (no filter the water is naturally like that)

IMG_5878[1].JPG

Not that HD because it's a little dim inside improved the brightness here.

We spent our time here more than the other places we visited because we wanted to enjoy the cold water, it's very relaxing and I feel like all of the tension in my body disappeared.

I was so thankful I retrieved all my photos and videos in our Camotes trip because my phone got soaked with the cave water (laughs and cries at the same time) but Thank the Lord above! It worked again after 3 days, after that we went to..

Lake Danao (after the sudden death of my phone)

IMG_5896.JPG

My mother keeps telling me I look ridiculous (She forgot where I came from)

This is our last stop we went here just to eat. YAY! and am I the only one that if you're already full you don't want to do anything but just to chill or maybe sleep? Well that's what I did.

Now how to end this.

How to e-

I really hope you enjoyed reading this one. *nervous laugh

BYE for now steemmates!!

Sort:  

Truly breathtaking. Sometimes it's good to take time out of work or study and just experience the beauty of nature.

I agree with you. 💯😊

Looks like a fun adventure! Also love your writing :) very entertaining

Hahah indeed it is! Thank you 😊

Congratulations @thedaphknee! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thedaphknee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51