BACKPACKER's JOURNAL Part 4

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

So there I was standing outside of the airport in Toronto. I fell in love with the city the moment i placed my feet on the ground.
Its impressive architecture, unique style and overwhelming size made me regret that it is only my stop for few hours. I wanted to explore Toronto, I wanted to see all of it.
I knew that i didn't have much time because i still had to find a place to stay. I very rarely book anything in advance.
So i found myself walking for few hours passing one block after another. It seemed like the city would never end. The more steps I took the more discoveries I made. I can honestly say that everything about that city was just perfect.

I sat down on the street, next to the beautiful sculpture of a man and i started my search for a place to sleep. I checked few places but all of them were fully booked. I kept on searching and after over an hour of intensive research i started to worry as every single place was taken. I remembered that i walked passed few hostels on my way here so I stood up and started walking back.

Im sorry. We're full that definitely was the sentence of the day for me. I started to panic a little bit as i realised i had no place to sleep. I sat down in front of the train station I arrived at and i stared into the skyscrapers disappearing inside the clouds.

I took my phone out once again and I looked on the city map to look for more hostels. I managed to find a guesthouse located 45 min from the city centre. I had no choice, i didn't want to spend the night on the street . I ordered an UBER and shared the taxi with the most excentric person I ever met. GENEVIEVE

There it was. My beautiful little house for a night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29