You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Only in Liverpool 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🇬🇧.”

in #travel5 years ago

Congrats on the up-votes, this article deserves all of the recognition it has received.
I think the last time I went to a barber was back in 1981. The barber shops still had that red and white swirly pole out in front of all of the barber shops.
Since then, I have been shaving what ever hair I have left on my head for the past 39 years.
Thanks for taking us along with you guys as you explore Liverpool home of the
IMG_0401 (1).JPG

Sort:  

Happy Saturday my man! What I’m trying to say is, I didn’t think about you at all today, not once or three times or anything.

F00D1B17-D9FA-4707-B844-163C69C7E6F7.jpeg

A379BA4B-38D9-4893-B63D-FA184131C7B1.jpeg

39D793DB-E0CA-4F01-B344-499AEEA03EFE.jpeg

Thank you, Bob.

Sincerely, Arts.

Thanks for the reply, can't say I wasn't expecting it, as you are the best at getting back to all of those that reply to your blogs. Just saw this, as we left Saturday around 11:00 am and got home yesterday in the early afternoon.
Now, that is what I remember about barber shops. I haven't seen one of those barber polls in a while. I don't know if that is because I haven't really looked for one, as the hair on my head disappeared long ago, or there just aren't any around. It will be interesting to see which is the case @dandays.

#farm-mom filled me in on some of the 👎 vote garbage going on. The first word out of my mouth was "WHAT". She told me that you have posted a blog about this utter nonsense. Can't wait to read this one, later on today, when I really have the time to digest your response.
Thanks for the pics, I thought the barber poll had gone the way of so many other things that are now only relics.
Thanks for the memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54