My Dream - to Become a Travel Blogger

in #travel8 years ago

At 27 years, I wasn't sure what career to pursue.I've worked in several industries and I've felt most alive when I was an Entertainment Coordinator. Gosh, I danced everyday and was genuinely happy.I met all sorts of culture and loved every interaction.I resigned over a year ago and was looking for my next adventure. But, nothing has really gotten my adrenaline pumping yet.

Recently, I joined Instagram (I'm so late to this social media).Talk about 'eye candy'- there are some amazing photos on Insta.I especially like the ones Travel Bloggers put up. There are so many beautiful places and people to see. I would never get bored of travel.

I travel locally every opportunity I get.Now, I'm ready to explore other others countries. But how to begin on zero funds and limited resources? This is what has held me back. I did some research some weeks ago but found no concrete way of making money when just starting out. Bummer :(

I got caught up in reality and threw that travel blogger dream in the back of my closet. I continued with routine, applying for regular jobs, working on my books and hoping that the joy that evaded me would somehow find me in the midst of surviving.

Today,I became fed up with merely surviving.What's the sense of being in my 20s and not being happy? I want to live!

So, I'm back again at stage 1- Researching. I already have an idea of what sort of travel blogger I want to be. I hope to start out with Caribbean countries then on to the continents. I've invested two hours into researching and one important point is to fund my first trips.So, I need a job or a big freelance project. My first destination will be Cuba. I have to save about $1000 US to make this dream possible. FYI, I've never been on a plane. Wish me luck.

Here is a useful blog if you're also looking into being a Travel Blogger:

Here's How To Turn Traveling The World Into Your Job
https://www.buzzfeed.com/anniedaly/how-to-become-a-travel-blogger?utm_term=.ftE2b5JWK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68