What to do in Phuket, Thailand?

in #travel6 years ago

I’ve actually been to Phuket before, several years back before this trip therefore, I couldn’t quite remember the activities I did the last time I was there. Phuket is a very big island (it is actually considered to be a city) so we had to rent a motorcycle to get to the places we were planning to visit.

Phuket 1.jpg

I do NOT have a motorcycle license and only driven it once in my life on Koh Samet island.. 3 years ago and George didn’t know how to drive a motorcycle. To my surprise, George still had so much faith in me that I could manage it, even after I gave myself a test drive (literally, going in a zigzag motion on a mini roundabout in the parking lot even the hotel staff said with confidence that I will not make it).

20233005_10155537368491726_39657314629761004_o.jpg
(Looking like a Pro right?):D

GOPR0333-1.jpg
-Promthep Cape View Point-

GOPR0330.jpg
-Promthep Cape View Point -

GOPR0338.jpg
-Promthep Cape View Point -

Phuket town 1.jpg
-Phuket Town (Market)- all I could tell you is that you could find food 'Everywhere' in Phuket town and only for 1 or 2 pounds per dish.

GOPR0370.JPG
-Private boat tour-

GOPR0379.jpg
-Private boat tour-

Nai Harn Beach - it was as hot as it looks.. George and I were literally melting and couldn't bear to stay for too long. Although, we did enjoy fighting through the massive waves on that beach. (As you can we George charging towards the waves below).
Phuket beach 1.jpg
-Nai Harn Beach-

GOPR0357.JPG
-Nai Harn Beach-

Phuket beach 2.jpg
-Nai Harn Beach-

Phuket rafting 1.jpg
-Water rafting-

Phuket rafting 2.jpg
-Water rafting-

Phuket feeding monkey 1.jpg
-Monkey cave-

Phuket feeding monkey 2.jpg
-Monkey cave-

Phuket forest 2.jpg

Phuket forest 1.jpg

GOPR0292.jpg

20229665_10155537371701726_6354953565233686892_o.jpg

We also went to a very nice restaurant called 'Tunk-Ka cafe restaurant' which you can read about in George's post at https://steemit.com/food/@george-topalov/the-best-place-we-had-a-meal-in-thailand-tunk-ka-cafe-restaurant-phuket

And also about the amazing hotel (more like whole house yourself for just 7,695 Thai Baht for 3 nights) we stayed at while we were in Phuket at https://steemit.com/travel/@george-topalov/the-magical-place-we-stayed-in-phuket-thailand-the-mangrove-panwa-resort

I will be uploading a video I made for our Phuket trip on to Dtube in my future posts so please stay tune ;)

Sort:  

the wildflower this is only available for 3 days and its Very low rate Resteem service No one can offer at this rate Sand 0.050 @farhannaqvi7 i will resteem your post to my 2100 plus followers and if you want to get my vote then sand 0.070 its very low rate S ( But only available for 3 day After 3 days i will increase my fees but if you are my old user then this price is remain same for you ) . Its Depend upon you i saw you reputation and i understand its really difficult to archive that's why i say (Steemit is not easy way of earning )

@samoosa Thank you sir please you upvote me 3 day

look fun !! very nice… i really like your post…

Thank you!! :))

That looks like a fascinating (and warm!) place, and it looks like you had a lot of fun there!

One of my uncles and his daughter studied massage in Thailand, but I don't know exactly where. They really enjoyed their time there, as well.

Special massage yes.

Yes, we did have a great time in Phuket :)) and yes I heard that there's classes for Thai massage here (Never took lessons before though). I met a British couple here who took classes and they really enjoyed it as well..I reckon they probably have these classes in most regions around Thailand. The next time your uncle and his daughter comes to Thailand (or yourself), they really should try Thai Boxing (Muay Thai) classes although, you guys might be abit sore for a week or so afterwards but I can assure you that it will be worth trying :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92