You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing a dead body on the road in Vietnam - Viet Road Trip Day 15-17 - Vinh to Hanoi

in #travel7 years ago

Really sad, i suppose this type of event really puts things into perspective and makes you think. Glad your ok, and thanks for sharing.

The Hanoi pics are amazing by the way! I remember drinking homebrew on the streets sat on plastic chairs, do you know what its called? I think it had a name...

Sort:  

They did have a name like Beer Hoi's or something that means keg or on-draft.

The accidents definitely put things into perspective. When I was in Da Nang, I went to the college graduation of the girls who worked at my hotel. A couple weeks later my friend told me that one of the girls who graduated with her died in an intersection that I used daily. It made me slow down, for sure.

Bia Hoi is the word you are looking for... follow my blog....most of mu pictures are fro Hanoi... @dragonator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51