You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Realistic With My Travel Plans!

in #travel6 years ago

Yeah it's got the screen. I really love the older design of the clone engine. It reminds me of the bikes I used to work on as a kid with my cousins. I've heard the same thing about the engines, as long as you change the oil it should continue to run strong. I guess I'll find out this summer!

I've really considered the gel pad. I may even just get one of the gel pad cushions to try out first. I've already researched how to reupholster my Shadow seat, and the design of this seat would be much easier to do. I may attempt to redo this one myself. The gel pads are available on ebay, and you pretty much just cut about an inch out of the center of the seat, insert the gel pad with some memory foam over top, then reupholster. Should be about as good as a Mustang seat when it's finished. I'll keep you posted on any upgrades I do.

Sort:  

I've reupholstered a GSXR seat. It is really easy with anything with a plastic seat pan. I used a brad stapler/nailer with really short staples and just made sure to fire them into the plastic at an angle so there weren't any surprises for me the first time I hit a bump... lol!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64