You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El Calafate & the king of all glaciers: Perito Moreno!

in #travel8 years ago

"Never instantly give away you speak people’s language" Haha, spot on!

A few years ago I was in a bar with a friend of mine and two other friends who were a couple, and these two French girls just came by thinking that no one spoke French.

So one of them said to the other: This dude and this chick are obviously a couple, so I'll flirt with this guy, you flirt with the other guy and they'll keep buying us drinks all night long.

And if we feel that they stopped buying us drinks, we'll just find other losers who will get us drinks.

They came close to us and I told them: Peut-être ca aurait marché avec quelqu'un qui ne parle pas Français ;)

Sort:  

Wow that's so shitty that they tried to do that! I feel I have to apologize for my gender every now and then haha. But I agree, very funny sometimes. I noticed it's really enjoyable to not speak any word of Spanish here when doing something illegally, just throw Dutch at 'em. People freak out and GOD they're rude if they are convinced you don't understand them haha

Haha that's a great strategy :)

Wait, how often do you do something "illegal"? ;)

whistles ... rules don't make sense anyway

Ok, can I adopt you? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47