How To Deal With The Commute

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_0675.JPG

I commute a lot for work it can be really stressful for some people. Very few things we can control when commuting . The people performing on the train playing music so loud you can hear word for word even with your earbuds in your ear, the people that may not have the best hygiene and of course my personal favorite when the train or bus is so packed like a can of sardines.

IMG_0644.JPG

My tips to make the best of your commute.

Distract your Mind

Have something to keep your mind distracted from all the commotion. What works best for me is to have some music in my ears with a nice E-book to complement the music. I have a lot of anxiety when in a crowded place.
For me once I do this it keeps me from freaking out. Lol

be grateful

Not everywhere convenient transportation is available. When I was in
tecate mexico The transport was not as accustom to. When I'm In los angeles, San Francisco and New York I remind myself it could be worse and all these cities have pretty decent transit for the American standards.

Closing thoughts

I would love to be in a car and to have my own space but do I really want to spend all my time and energy in finding a parking space.

Taking the train saves me time gives me time to work on projects.

I come up with my best ideas on my commute.

Ironically this was done on my commute today.

Please keep in mind this blog post may contain errors as it is done on my mobile phone.

Comment below what have your experience been on your commute?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62