You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first time trying Coldstone Creamery. (Bangkok, Thailand).

in #travel7 years ago

At last i stumble a blog who is from Phillippines also. I like to travel a lot but it cost a lot of money, so for now i'm just getting myself contented of reading travel blogs, food, life story and other article. You're one that i followed now. Love your travel diaries. Mabuhay! :)

Sort:  

travel in Thailand doesnt need to be expensive, its much cheaper than travelling in Phils. Do some research and perhaps you will soon be writing your own travelogue . Best wishes :-)

@nathen007

Travelling, in general, is costly even for middle-class Filipinos, I always complain about the travel tax at the airport for Filipinos leaving our country, how sad is that? 1700+ plus the terminal fee to go out and see the world, this alone can buy you a whole sack of rice depending on the brand and can feed a whole family in a full month.

Without my investments, it would be possible for me to travel outside the Philippines and oh not to mention if get lucky. I remember one time, an Immigration officer told me "even if I have a million peso in my pocket she won't let me out of the country!" I was terrified!

anyways, good thing I will be migrating soon, LOL Thanks to crypto!

I agree about the travel tax, its disgraceful. When I used to travel there a lot, going back 10+ years, I used to complain about the departure tax. 300pesos if I remember rightly.....and I do understand the economics of living there so apologies if my comment came across as uneducated and flippant....I just wanted the poster to aim for it and not think its out of reach thats all :-)

Really costly @purepinay became rich I think @tessalonica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45