Cartagena beach, heat at 32 Celsius

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180428_141422.jpg

I am laying in the shade, waiting for the heat wave to calm down. I am now in Cartagena, an old beautiful city and I rented an umbrella and a chair to cope with the midday burning air. I am a bit disappointed by the beach as in my dreams it was a quiet space without loud music and so many people trying to sell you something.

IMG_20180428_141934.jpg

The girls they have this baskets on their head and are selling sweets and massages and they guys are specialized in jewellery, water and beers. No chance to sleep, they will come to ask you even you seem dead :)

All this you will forget in a instant when you go for a swim. The water is as a hot soup, just no alga inside. When a cloud covers for 5 minutes the sun, you're in heaven :)

Heat hugs,
Teodora

Sort:  

Oh my. That's too hot for me. Glad to hear you're hanging out in the shade. 😍

Is to hot for me too. I am becoming english more and more :)))

Looks wonderful could do with some strong rays of sunshine 💯🐒

I have never been to Colombia. Hopefully soon. Sounds very tropical, not like the Peruvian Pacific ocean, which is cold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80