Cycling in Lakeland Florida

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Lakeland, FL, USA is a lovely little town! My parents have recently moved here and I come to visit as often as I can. Yesterday, I affixed my fake GoPro (FoPro) to my bicycle and pedaled around. I earned 20 plus miles for Charitymiles.org cancer in the process. Aside from being a quaint little town where time has seemingly stood still since 1950, think Pleasantville, they have a university campus designed by world-renowned architect Frank Lloyd Wright!

I have fun videos of me cycling around Florida Southern University and I will update them as soon as I figure out how! It really felt like I was living in the future. The circa 1950 future, which is actually the present! To trip people out further they should add some like TA robots to follow the professors around. Maybe they could replace the golfcarts with Segways...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89