Cammack Station, a place to visit and eat

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Today I went to Cammack Station to have lunch with my Aunt and Cousin who are visiting from out of state. I wanted to take them to some place special and not something you can get just anywhere. Pizza King was my first thought, but with our family that is normally the first place we eat at after being gone so long, so I asked if they had eaten there yet and they had, so I knew the best place to take them was to Cammack Station, in Historic Cammack. (It has since been annexed by Muncie, IN and officially has a Muncie address)

DSC_0063.JPG

Cammack Station is an American Restaurant residing inside a remodeled historic fueling station. When you first arrive, you’ll notice the unique atmosphere but that will soon be followed by the aromas of freshly made food. Their specialties include old-fashioned burgers, hand-breaded tenderloins, classic sandwiches, amazing ice cream treats, and their famous milkshakes served in stainless steel containers.

DSC_0002 (2).JPG

All food is made to order so while you wait, enjoy listening to oldies music and looking at the various antiques that fill the inside of Cammack Station. Or if it’s a nice day, grab a seat on the large patio and enjoy the lovely breeze and quiet surroundings of Cammack.

DSC_0025.JPG

The inside is also a museum for gas pumps, and signs here are a few of the antiques that you can look at while waiting for your food to get done, or while you eat. There is so much inside, I always notice something new when I go in there that I didn't notice before.

DSC_0006 (2).JPG

DSC_0007 (2).JPG

DSC_0012 (2).JPG

I planned on taking a photo of our food before we started eating but I was so caught up in conversation with my aunt and cousin, I forgot and dug right in. I love their breaded Tenderloin and this it is one of the best you can get around here. My husband likes the Tiger Burger which I took a photo of a photo to show you how yummy it looks. You get a lot of food for the money.

DSC_0043.JPG

Take a step back, unplug, and enjoy your time with friends and family. Cammack Station is a must place to eat at if you are in the Muncie, Indiana area. It really is a step back into time.

DSC_0037.JPG

And if you have been following me then you might remember me mentioning Cammack before because outside there is antique tractors that I have taken photos of here is one to refresh your memory and for those who may have missed my tractor post. They also host Car and Tractor shows. You can go here for the schedule for those shows http://cammackstation.com/events/

DSC_0030 (2).JPG

If you would like more information you can find it here at their website including their menu http://cammackstation.com/
Some information for this article was taken from the cammack station website.
Cammack Station is located at 9200 W Jackson St, Muncie, IN 47304

Sort:  

Nice place and good food

that seems to be a nice place the pics are great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you very much, if you are ever in the area make a stop here you won't regret it.

WOW!!!

This reminds me of a cross between Pumps On 12 (sadly, out-of-business) in Town Of Pines, Indiana and Oink's Dutch Treat in New Buffalo, Michigan -- with a touch of Mayberry Cafe in Danville, Indiana and my storage units thrown in.

I love places like this, and that Tiger Burger looks amazing-at-the-very-least!!!

I can only imagine what that tenderloin looked like before you gobbled it up, but my imagination is making me drool!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72