4600KM IN 4DAYS ... WHERE DID I GO... SOUTH AFRICA 🇿🇦 IS BEAUTIFUL.

in #travel7 years ago

When I dropped off the hired car, the guys asked me, "did you seriously just put 4600km in 4 days? Where did you go?"

IMG_2867.JPG

IMG_2864.JPG

When I started off, my intention was to go to the west coast of South Africa 🇿🇦, in the Northern Cape. Believe it or not, this is the one part of South Africa. This is because I've always assumed it to be a ghost town and nothing happening in that part of the world.

What I found was a beautiful part of our country, if you are someone who loves long drives, camping ⛺️, hunting. You definitely want to see this part of the world. I intend on doing just that.

On this trip, I took a moment to just enjoy the sites on my way.

IMG_2762.JPG

For as far as the eye can see... land and road. Straight good roads!!

IMG_2784.JPG

Destination: Honderklip Bay, small fishing town.

IMG_2792.JPG

IMG_2815.JPG

IMG_2816.JPG

Lunch is served. Simple local dish. Fish (Hake) and Chips.

IMG_2782.JPG

Video : My thoughts after walking around, from Sam's Restaurant

IMG_2826.JPG

Sam, warm friendly owner, he also prepared lunch. Of course I introduced him to cryptocurrency 😉.

IMG_2825.JPG

IMG_2868.JPG

My experience was epic!

Sort:  

That seems like the road trip of a lifetime! A really great and awesome time spending activity. Everyone should be lucky to experience such a thing once. Have fun out there and good luck with future posts!

Truly blessed, indeed did it was. Doing what you are passionate about, travel, making a passive income through cryptocurrency, meeting new places... What more can a young man ask for..?

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Wasn't it tiring to drive all day long for 4 days in a row?

Anyway, I just wrote this about Africa (Morocco). I hope you enjoy it https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/places-you-should-visit-part-3-agdz-morocco

It was, and I really felt that on the return leg especially the last 300kms, that by far, was the most tiring. Reflecting back on it, it was a time all my senses were alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59