You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B-52 Victory Museum in Hanoi Vietnam

in #travel6 years ago

My Granddad was the greatest man I've ever known. He taught me how to fly Cessnas when I was just two years old and a car when I was ten. He died of lung cancer from all the second hand smoke from the other pilots. He never smoked, but it got him too.

Sort:  

On man, lung cancer got my granddad also. He would bury his cigarette butts in the garden so that my grandma wouldn't worry about him.

After he passed, she found thousands upon thousands of butts in his greenhouse. She couldn't stop weeping because she knew he hid them from her because he loved her, but also because she was so angry he died.

It's especially sad that your granddad died, not because of his own actions, but the actions of others. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45