Nikola Tesla Museum! Belgrade / Serbia!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1328.JPG


Tesla

In the last day of my staying in Belgrade, I decided to visit one of the most important museums in Serbia and Europe which is Nikola Tesla Museum. Nikola Tesla is a person who is considered as a national legend in the country as he is know with his great inventions. The museum is not far from the center. There are buses that tourists can take to reach the museum, but personally I preferred to walk to the museum since it was nice to explore some other streets in Belgrade while trying to reach my final destination.

The museum is not so big. It is in a small house where there are two floors. The house is not the place where he was born. Actually, he was born in a small village near the capital of Croatia, but he was the child of a Serbian family, so it makes clear now why he is the legend of this country. There are many streets with the name of Tesla in all Serbia. It is also not surprising to see the face of Tesla on Serbian money bank notes. I guess, I would do the same thing If he was born in country, he is the person who has changed the destiny of the next generations.


IMG_1333.JPG

IMG_1320.JPG


The man of inventions

Nikola Tesla is known as the man of electricity. He has found many inventions that we still use nowadays. If I need to list some of them, they are like lamps, neon lights and the systems in our cars. By the way, the Tesla company in the United States of American is still using the system that Tesla has created. It was really interesting to learn this information in the museum. I have learned that there are still many Tesla ideas that he couldn't work on, so maybe many more inventions would come out thanks to his genius mind.

Nikola Tesla had studied in Austria and Czech Republic before he moved to the United States of America to make his works more easily. The price of the ticket to visit the museum is not so expensive. As far as I remember, I paid about 5 euros for an English guided tour. There are personal possessions and ashes of Tesla in the museum. You can either visit them by yourself or learn many useful things thanks to the Serbian guides who are leading you on a great tour of the museum. By the way, guided tour is included in the price.


IMG_1329.JPG

IMG_1323.JPG


Guided Tour

Tour in the museum starts with a video giving information about Tesla in general which is lasting for about 15 minutes. In this video, we learn all the things about Tesla including, his family, education, life in the U.S.A and the end of his life. After watching the video, our beautiful guide is inviting us to the next room to show us how some of inventions work.

By the way, this part of the tour was quite interesting as tourists had chance to experience the lightning by themselves. In one of these experiments, guide handed some fluorescent lamps and told them to keep them in a special position so they can see how the system works. It was really funny and interesting

The first part ot the tour involved some experiments like the one I mentioned above. That's why, I would highly recommend you to join a guided tour ıf you ever visit the museum. Otherwise, you can't get the feeling of Nikola Tesla's inventions. After learning about his inventions and feeling the experiments by ourself, we headed to next room in the museum which is basically final room where there are personal possessions of Nikola Tesla.


IMG_1322.JPG

IMG_1318.JPG


Tesla

Nikola is a special man in the history of humankind. He never touched a woman's body as he was obsessed with this. He also had some obsessions about the numbers which are like 3,6,9 etc. Guide told us that when Tesla wanted to go into a building, he had to turn around the house for 3 times to match the number 3. He never became rich even though he invented the electricity which has helped many people to earn lots of money and made our lives so easier for us throughout the history.

The funny thing is that despite the fact that he never became rich, now Serbian have his figure on their banknotes that they use every day. American government in the time that he was living decided to take the notes of Nikola Tesla while he was working on a gun which is called as teleforce. We are all lucky to have inventors like Nikola Tesla. IF they hadn't forced their limits , we wouldn't be able to have an easy life at the moment.


IMG_1375.JPG

IMG_1374.JPG


Amazing Food

I decided to end my last night in Belgrade with some amazing food, so I decided to go to a traditional restaurant where I could try some local taste. I went to a restaurant which was near my hostel. I paid about 8 euros for the big meal and a glass of beer that you could see in the photo above. It was really good and I was completely full when I was leaving the restaurant.

In addition to all the beautiful sights I saw, I guess I will never forget the food that I have tried during my holiday in Balkans. You can visit the balkan countries even only for their food. It is really worth doing that. It was my first time in Serbia and Bosnia, but surely I will go back to those countries.


IMG_1562.JPG

IMG_1566.JPG


Going back to home

The weather was quite foggy in Belgrade while I was waiting for my flight. Despite the weather conditions, we managed to leave the country with only 30 minutes delay. I was so sad as I was going to start working again and returning back to my boring life but that is life. In future, I might leave my job If I manage to go on adventure thanks to steemit. I am seriously thinking about that.

When I landed in Istanbul, there was a big surprise waiting for me. I realized that I had been on the plane with the coach of Fenerbahçe Basketbol team. Zeljko Obradovic is one of the most important figures in the European basketball history. It was a great surprise to end my holidays.

I will be writing about how to travel on a limited budget in my following posts. IF you like my posts, you are welcome to follow and support me. I wish all steemians a great day, don't forget to travel and steem on!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85