BLAGAJ , natural paradise, my holiday funded By STEEMIT!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0737.JPG


Travelling

As you have already seen in my previous posts, I am traveling with the fundings that I get thanks to Steemit. I don't know how happy I am as it is still unbelievable. However, that is possible as you can see in my posts. We just have to believe in ourselves , go over our fear , grab our bags and go on our adventures. Today, I went to Blagaj which is a small town near the city of Mostar. It is an amazing place where you can see the perfect examples of nature.

The day started with great Bosnian food. To be honest, I was tired of cevapcici and burek, so we made a change by going to a local restaurant where some students and workers get their lunch. As I drank a lot yesterday, I just skipped the breakfast part. It is hard to imagine, but the food that you can see in the photo below was just 3 euros. It is one of the best things that I love about Bosnia and Herzegovina. You get food with really low prices


IMG_0632.JPG

67ED7749-852A-42BB-87CF-4BCC3F186866.jpg


Green green green!

What makes mostar and blagaj really special is the nature which amazes people so much. When I went to Blagaj today, I felt so impressed once again with the scenery I got. Everywhere you look was colored with green which takes your stress all away. In Blagaj, there is a small tekija where you can see a good and old example of the religious book that muslims have. That's why, there are many tourists here coming from Turkey. Thanks to the season, the town is not so crowded which I love a lot

There is deep silence in the town, but at the same you can hear the melodic sound of the river which is flowing along the town, It is possible to stand in the water, being photographed under the opening of the cave. It is really impressive that Bosnians really pay attention to this natural wonder. While spending time there, I was all crazy with taking photos from all possible angles. You can see the examples below this paragraph and understand why I use all good adjectives to describe its beauty


IMG_0732.JPG

IMG_0655.JPG


Blagaj

I spent about 3 hour in this small town. Reaching there from Mostar is quite easy. There are buses going from the center and it takes about 25 minutes to get there. I paid 2 euros for both ways which is like nothing when the prices are compared with the ones in some Western European countries like France and Italy. That's why, I think lots of people prefer to come and have a life of their time here.

Even though it is more crowded in summer season, winter season is also good as there are not many people around. It is a bit cold here in winter time, but it is not in freezing level so you can also come to Bosnia in winter time just like. I travel alone and stay in hostels, but as I experienced in previous times, traveling alone doesn't mean being alone. You always get meet some people on the way.


IMG_0705.JPG


Bosnia

If I need to talk about Bosnian people, I can say that they are really welcoming. Many of them speak English or at least try to help you. As a Turkish person, I am more lucky than other nations I guess since they see us as their brothers because of our common history in the time time of Ottoman Empire. There are many examples of Ottoman Empire in this country which seems all familiar to me.

Bosnia is surely the country that I would like to visit once again in future as I feel really peaceful here, I think it will be really hard for me to adapt myself to city and working life again in Turkey. I wish I could continue my life, by traveling and blogging on steemit every day. Things would be much easier for me and life would be better of course.


IMG_0642.JPG


Final Note

There are still some parts of the Mostar which are waiting to be explored. Tomorrow, I will be visit more places and share everything that I experience here. I hope you love reading my posts. All the people on this platform help me to achieve my dreams by doing what I really love. That is just amazing.

If you have any questions or advice about Bosnia and Serbia which is on my list, you are welcome to share your opinion. I would be glad to get steemians' opinions, Steem on!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

This place looks incredible! Thanks for sharing your travels @teachblogger

Thank you so much for your feedback and support @sndbox

Travelling is my love and i hope that steemit will help me travel amazing places like Blagaj in future.
Beautiful pics!

thank you for your support :)

nice post, follow and upvote, pls follow back

A very exciting trip and delicious food .. enjoy your journey and hopefully your journey to the destination

Excellent pictures and informative/useful post.
Upvoted and Followed!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54