Part 1 ~ The Viking Trails ~ Newfoundland, Canada

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Just a quick update. I made it alive and in one piece to Newfoundland - Canada. I'll have a few pictures up here in the next few days - sharing with you guys my journey through the Viking Trails. I'll be travelling through this beautiful land and taking in all the culture I grew up with but didn't really understand or enjoy when I was a young lad.


Map of the Viking Trail. I flew into Deer Lake and will be starting my journey through the beautiful National Park of Gros Morne - a world heritage site. (Tan/Yellow part of the map)



Picture I took while aboard the airplane


Link for more information on the Viking Trails.

http://www.vikingtrail.org/


Sort:  

Would love to see some drone photography of this gorgeous spot @tb0t89

This would be a fantastic spot to get some drone footage. I didn't really have the budget to invest in one for this trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52